We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in North East Toronto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Vaughan
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Good stay in North East Toronto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located (#7 Highway, just off the 400), very well appointed, clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient. Everyone with whom I had contact knew their jobs, had quick (and correct) answers to my questions and offered extra tidbits of local knowledge too. Amenities are a cut-above as well. Definitely a good choice for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
ChScot,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property via Trip advisor. We are happy to see that our location was suitable for your needs. Our housekeeping team will be pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations of comfort and cleanliness. I will agree with you that our " Amenties are a cut above " and our guests rooms are well appointed. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    80
    38
    15
    16
See reviews for
92
44
15
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very pleasant. This part of the survey is annoying. I feel that the questions asked answered all the questions so i don't see why I have to add anything to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that our overall service; cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Our housekeeping team strives in maintaning high standards. I will ensure to pass on your comments to my team. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Clean, high quality, good breakfast. Quite. Close to food and entertainmnet. Close (10 minutes) to Woodbridge Plant. Desk clerks were excellent. Directions, accomodating, advisory, they have good cookies free on the desk too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Anthony T,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We are happy to see that your overall experience was positive and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank- you for noting the professionalism at the front desk; and how knowledgeable they are about Vaughan and the surrounding area. Yes, our cookies are AWESOME - we bake them " In- House "

I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got a great deal at the hotel with our loyalty card. The hotel itself was clean, located close to the highway and shopping, theatres and lots of restaurants. The room itself was a bit tiny, but all you really need in a hotel is good water pressure, a comfy bed and a television. It certainly had that, along with a microwave and a fridge. When the parking lot was full and we could not get a spot, they offered to let us park in the underground lot, which is normally $10 a day, without a fee. Nice touch. Breakfast was nice, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Trekfan 1969,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and we are happy to hear that our location and hotel met your expectations.
My maintenance team will be happy to hear that we have good water pressure. We are glad that your experienced parking your car in our climate control parking lot.
We look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,
Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good property. Location at the north end of Toronto was very good for our needs. Room was extremely clean and very functional. (very good use of space) Clean bathrooms! Decent workout facility. (small but clean) We did not have the need to interact with staff that often, but when we did, they were quite courteous and accommodating. A great value on priceline.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Enangit,
We are happy to see that your overall experience was positive and that our guestroom cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about my team being courteous and accommodating. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkona, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A little more expensive, but a great place to stay with the family. Close to Wonderland, Bass Pro, and Sail. The kids enjoyed the pool and water slide. I would definitely stay here again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Ron P,

Thank you for the perfect rating 5 out of 5. It is nice to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Our hotel is known to be " Family Friendly " in particular the pool area with our 2 storey waterslide.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon,

Regards,

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great hotel close to all the ammenities. Pool has a waterslide for the kids and great restaurant on site. The rooms are first rate, large with a kitchenette, fridge, microwave, glasses and a coffee maker! Would stay hear again in a minute!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
William G,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the rating 5 out 5. I will agree with you, we have a great hotel with great staff. Our location of being at Highway # 400 and Highway # 7 seems to be very convenient and close to many amenties.

Our 2 storey slide is always a big hit for the kids. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Domenic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Address: 3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan
Hilton Vaughan
Vaughan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.