We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Vaughan Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Vaughan Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Vaughan Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K0E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Vaughan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was my first Aloft experience, but it sure won't be my last! A friend and I booked here and got a Black Friday special; the quality of this hotel for the price was a pleasant surprise. The décor is amazing! Hip and modern, but more importantly, comfortable and very clean. The beds are perfect, and we slept well after we got the heating system in the room figured out. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Will definitely bring my family back here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that your first stay with Aloft Vaughan Mills was so enjoyable. We hope that you were able to find some great Black Friday deals during your visit. If your travels bring you back to Vaughan in the future, we would love to see you again! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    73
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
73
60
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Aloft Vaughan Mills for a girls weekend getaway. The hotel was clean and we liked the decor. The biggest asset to Aloft is David from the maintenance/cleaning staff. We ran into him everyday and he always made sure we were taken care of. He even took our luggage out to our vehicle when we left. We would definitely come back and stay at Aloft again.

A directory would have been helpful in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My girlfriend and stayed for black friday shopping last week at Vaughan Mills. We we greeted warmly and enjoyed entertainment at the hotel. The room was spotless and very modern. We walked across the street the next morning and left the car at the hotel. Breakfast was great too! We will be back for boxing day!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Aloft Vaughan Mills. We are happy that you had such an enjoyable stay with your girlfriend over Black Friday. Check out aloftvaughanmills.com for our boxing week sale. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

It was my first time to the aloft. I was very impressed. So clean and made me feel at home. I heard about aloft from a friend and am so glad I gave it a shot. First of all the location could not be better and the staff were very friendly. I experienced no problems and will definitely make it a point to stay at the aloft if I come to Toronto again.
I found the rooms to be perfect for business travelers like me with little clutter. I could watch movies from my laptop by plugging straight into the large TV in front of my bed. I think it must be at least 42 inches. Thank you aloft!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located...close to the highway, close to malls,close to my relatives homes. I found it clean and trendy.Loved the decor.The bed was very comfortable. Came back from a night out with my Canadien cousins, still energized, so we walked across the road to the parking lot of the mall and into Lucky Strikes, a bowling/ lounge for few nightcaps. The only thing I wasnt too fond about is that thier bar/lounge was open for a short time. 5 pm to 10 pm. After checking in, I was looking forward to a cocktail after traveling, but had to wait til 5. Upon returning to the hotel, a nightcap would have been a great way to end a perfect day. If the bar was open earlier in the day and closed later than 10 pm, I would have no problems with this hotel. I will definately be staying here again the next time I return to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

i personally like this place, we stayed here a few times, nice and clean rooms. CAN get a little busy but overall i would stay here again. the staff is friendly, and lounge is decorated well as well as the bar. great place to have drinks before heading out, or stay there for the night.
breakfast is horrible, stay away!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for coming back to Aloft Vaughan Mills again and again - we truly appreciate our loyal customers. Re:fuel is a grab n' go eatery, but we apologize that breakfast has not met your expectations. If your travels bring you back to Vaughan, we would love to see you again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay. Most of the staff were great. It would be good to have a directory of where things are in the Hotel. Very modern and clean. We also met some great people. Vaughan Mills mall is a five min walk so if you like to shop what better place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you kindly for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. Our team is always learning how we can improve the hotel - and we thank you for letting us know that a directory would be helpful. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Vaughan Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Vaughan Mills

Address: 151 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K0E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Vaughan Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Vaughan Mills offers visitors easy access to downtown Toronto and the airport while being steps away from a unique mega mall with upscale restaurants and specialty shops. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Vaughan Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Vaughan Mills Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Vaughan Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.