We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick shopping day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Vaughan Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Vaughan Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Vaughan Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K0E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Vaughan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quick shopping day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Another great stay at the Aloft! You can't beat the proximity to Vaughan Mills. The hotel is very clean, pool is great for a quick dip. The staff were efficient and pleasant. David from housekeeping anticipated our every need and went outbid his way to be helpful. We'll be back!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to enjoy splash. Our team hopes to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    73
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
73
60
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you look around you can get a great deal on this hotel.Hotel is newer and very clean.Very large modern rooms.Good location beside Vaughan Mills mall.No charge for parking or internet.Would recommend to anyone.One of the nicer Hotels around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Matthew_Rattray, General Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear 1Vacation87

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It is as equally great to offer free parking and internet as it is to experience it and I know our guests are happy when they hear that it is Free. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Vaughan.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rattray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have Stayed at The Aloft, Vaughn Mills now on two occasions and have ran a meeting both times. This the best Hotel that I have stayed at. I am a frequent traveler, and frequently organize seminars. There are few hotels that I actually look forward to going to, this is one. The decor and feel of the place is modern and upbeat, however the staff are also modern and upbeat. Carman Ip is personable, welcoming, genuinely helpful and conscientious member of the team, nothing is ever too much trouble, Matt was a pleasure to chat with and David ensured everything was tip top during the meeting. Most hotels try hard to accomplish what the Aloft has and in most cases fall short. I sincerely feel comfortable and 'at home' the moment I walk in the door of the Aloft Vaughn Mills, it is truly exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Matthew_Rattray, General Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear StuBendall1974

Thank you so much for your feedback! We definitely value your business and hosting your meetings at the Aloft. We hope you will keep us in mind on your next trip to Toronto.

Thanks again,

Kind Regards

Matthew Rattray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonsw
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed in Oct for a few days..As other reviewers have said, nice, newish, modern boutique design with decent rooms and amenities..Although the room we stayed in had a minor problem with the blinds, the very friendly maintainence guy fixed it asap.Location wise..the hotel faces (and will be surrounded by what I have been told is/will be) the biggest Mall(s) in the North Toronto area (The area is scattered with construction sites). , so if shopping is your thing it's perfect.The other BIG attraction which is hard to miss are the HUGE and terrifiying rides in the amusement park.(Didn't go but have it on account that it's a buzz) But of course the hotel is also a good locn for business stop-overs and functions.Our only downers were: The hotel allows pets..you may not mind this rule, but we witnessed the owners letting their dogs do their business on the hotel front lawns when there were plenty of other areas to use -like on the building sites?? Not a good standard( IN OUR OPINION) ..We weren't sure about the breakfast self serve area being crammed in the corner of the foyer either ..just seemed too clinical.. and finally..the funky oil/water mats on the elevator floors..leaking and patched with gaffer tape!!..no!..remove or replace..Other than that the staff seemed ok by us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Matthew_Rattray, General Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear blackline

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate both the positive and the negative and I am sorry the 'pet friendly' welcome isn't for everyone. All Starwood hotels are 'pet friendly' and we do our best to keep those with pets to one area and encourage them to use the larger grass area at the back of the hotel rather than the front. Because of the large population of guests with pets, we do our best to accommodate and value everyone.

I am sorry you feel the breakfast area is a little crammed, especially when we are full and everyone is wanting to eat at the same time. We will definitely address the design with Starwood and see if we can enhance the flow of traffic on property so that it is easier to navigate on those busy mornings.

Good news, we have just ordered some new mats from the US so hope to have them installed as soon as they arrive. We spent some time researching some more durable options so that we would not run into issues with them leaking again. The liquid mats are cool, and very unique, but if or when they leak, I can see how they don't look good. Starwood has been made aware of these concerns moving forward.

Thank you again, and I hope you will consider us next time you are looking for accommodation in Vaughan.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rattray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at the Aloft recently for a business function and Loved it! Carman made sure everything was as requested and followed up after. This hotel is a welcomed change from the traditional chains with its modern design, large bright rooms with high ceilings and a very comfortable bed. Amenities include a fitness room, indoor pool, lobby bar and a 24 hr grab & go food area with good choices and good quality. Great location just off the 400 hwy opposite the Vaughan Mills mall within walking distance to numerous restaurants. Ideal for visits to Canada"s Wonderland and close to Pearson airport. General manager Matthew has done a great job making all guests feel welcome and is happy to address any issues. I will be back next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors and end units are nice and quiet, the iron is hidden on the shelf on the far side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Matthew_Rattray, General Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear northernersun

Thank you so much for your feedback and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Carman took good care of you. She is definitely an asset to our team!
Thank you for the kind words! We definitely value your business. I also want to thank you for the great shots you included. Very cool!

We look forward to serving you next time you are in Vaughan,

Kind Regards

Matthew Rattray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Contemporary, modern (furniture by “Design within Reach”) and being only a year old are some of the pluses of the A-loft, Vaughan Mills. We (me and my family) lived there for a week and found some of the Front desk personal lacked the interpersonal communication skills required for the position. Depending on the time of day their temperament varied. Although, the night time front desk staff particularly Jonathan King was extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant. What made all the difference in our stay was the personal touches of Elisa (Housekeeping) and David Tam (Hotel Porter) that when out of their way every day to ensure that we were comfortable. The entire staff there could learn a thing or two on customer relations from David and Elisa if only they took the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Matthew_Rattray, General Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Andrew P

Thank you for your feedback and for scoring us 5/5. I recognize that not all of your interactions with the staff met your expectations and I am very sorry. We will be addressing them promptly to ensure you receive the same high standard of service from all team members. David and Jonathan while new to the team are fantastic and I am happy that you had the opportunity to meet them. We have some great staff who definitely go out of their way to make stays more enjoyable and I hope with a little training and development, we will fill the hotel with staff like these two guys.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us and we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Matthew Rattray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Vaughan Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Vaughan Mills

Address: 151 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K0E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Vaughan Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Vaughan Mills offers visitors easy access to downtown Toronto and the airport while being steps away from a unique mega mall with upscale restaurants and specialty shops. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Vaughan Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Vaughan Mills Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Vaughan Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.