We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing First Aloft Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Vaughan Mills

Save Saved
You added Aloft Vaughan Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Vaughan Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K0E6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Vaughan
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing First Aloft Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed over at The Aloft Vaughan Mills on Thursday June 20th for a work trip with a colleague of mine. It was extremely easy to find from the highway, and as soon as you pull into the parking lot, you know you're going to have a good stay. Upon walking in, there's the tranquil waterfall in the lobby, along with an inviting lounge area, a bar, a pool table, and the grab-and-go station. The staff are extremely friendly, outgoing, and make a great first impression. The rooms are bright, unique, and the beds are SO comfy! There was a personalized letter with a fruit snack amenity left on my bed which was extremely sweet and so kind! When we got there, there was a live accoustic band setting up and getting prepared for entertainment for the guests. The ambiance was very "homey" and we definitely did not feel uncomfortable or out of place. Being 2 20-something women, the rooms were definitely big enough for us to get ready in the morning, and that's extremely hard to find. Considering we both had huge suitcases for a one night stay, it was definitely not cramped or crowded. I would definitely stay again, and give huge props to the management team as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    54
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
57
49
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I recently had my first Aloft experience this past weekend on a trip to visit Canada's Wonderland. The location is perfect. Very close to Canada's Wonderland, you can see Legoland from the parking lot, and a fantastic restaurant Canyon Creek is a short walk away in the mall area. The hotel itself is very nice. The two ladies at the front desk were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. They were very eager to provide restaurant suggestions and directions on how to get there. I did not use the workout room, but it looked fully equipped with all the latest machines you might need on your travels. The bar and lounge area were not overly crowded, but still enough people to feel like you were in a social atmosphere. The room is nicely laid out with lots of shelving and ottomans for setting your stuff down. For only a four storey property, the view is actually pretty good looking out over the local area. A welcome note with my name on it from the GM was on my pillow which made me feel very special. The bed was extremely comfortable and the flat screen tv was placed perfectly up on the wall facing the middle of the bed. I thought this hotel was only a grab and go breakfast, but was surprised to find a hot buffet breakfast waiting for me in the morning. It is limited choices, but everything I need for my morning taste buds was there and well worth the $10 cost. I am already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, General Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi Jason,
We really appreciate that you took the time to write us such a positive review. Our team is excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stanley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I would have to say that this hotel is quite nice. The staff is so friendly and the management is very accommodating. I had a great few nights sleep as the bed was very comfortable. The rooms and public spaces were very clean and well maintained. I found the location to be very good as it is conveniently close to shopping and restaurants and not to mention Canada's Wonderland. I was also very surprised that this hotel served a nice hot breakfast which is much different than other Aloft Hotels. This is definitely a hotel worth trying, I know I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our team is happy to hear that you were able to take advantages of all the amenities offered at Aloft Vaughan Mills. If your travels bring you to Vaughan again - we would love to have you. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I attended a reception at the Aloft which was held in their lobby - what a fantastic spot for an event. There is a bar, pool table, funky seating and cool patio making it a great place to hold an event, mingle and network. There was even life entertainment to round off the evening! I was definitely pleasantly surprised by the modern decor and feeling of space.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice, cool ambiance - free pool tables, terrific rooms - clean and well designed, amazing service - friendly front desk staff and bartenders. Very accessible location. Aloft Hotel is walking distance to Vaughan Mills Mall, tons of restaurants and Canada's Wonderland. Lots of things to see and do around the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Although I did not stay overnight, I did get to experience Aloft Vaughan Mills as a Marketing Consultant for a venue for two fundraisers I attended, promoted and worked at - "Hotel Solstice" a Shadowpath production on June 21, 2013 and Plays in Cafes in May 2013. I was really impressed with the 1) property 2) spacious, well laid out and trendy lobby (where most of the event(s) took place. 3) STAFF were helpful, friendly 4) Food and Beverage Manager was very friendly and helpful 5) PARKING - was easy!
I would not hesitate to recommend this as a venue for groups, businesses, associations or any of my other clients upcoming events. To the staff at Aloft Vaughan Mills - thank you so much for all that you do!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've stayed three times.
Well all enjoyed the service and the food in the restaurant.
The bar staff where always professional and they all had a great sense of humour
Always a pleasure to stay at Aloft Vaughan Mills

Room Tip: Facing east offers great sunrises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Matthew_Rattray, General Manager at Aloft Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear ResilientMichael

3 Times! Awesome! We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us! Great point about the sunrises if facing east! I will definitely have to check it out if I get into work nice and early one day.

Thank you again for your loyalty, we look forward to you staying with us again in the future,

Thank you

Matthew Rattray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloft Vaughan Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Vaughan Mills

Address: 151 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K0E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vaughan
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Vaughan Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Vaughan Mills offers visitors easy access to downtown Toronto and the airport while being steps away from a unique mega mall with upscale restaurants and specialty shops. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Starwood, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aloft Vaughan Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Vaughan Mills Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Vaughan Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.