We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of spoon and fork

spoon and fork
11 Colossus Drive, Unit 126, Bldg_D_ | L4L 9J8, Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
905-856-7788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 463 Restaurants in Vaughan
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“You can do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Returned to this restaurant after a year to find that everything has gone down hill. The food is only ok and not worth the bucks you're spending on a Saturday night. You can find better all you can eat restaurants.
What really turned me off from this restaurant though was the poor service. Our waiter barely came to our table, when we ordered food he'd make unnecessary comments about the quantity we're ordering, and something we ordered we never got. Two times I had to go look for him.

So basically, if you're willing to put up with that kind of service then this could be an average place. Personally, I'm taking my money and tummy elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Night!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We went here just by chance and what a great place, staff where excellent from when we walked through the door, our server explained everything at the table and kept coming back to check all was ok, a great place with great food take a chance like us you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is one of my favourite places to have dinner. The atmosphere is just breath taking. All staff members are on top of their game. Outstanding service!!! I would recommend this place to anyone anytime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My book club decided we wanted to have a special year end celebration, so we arranged to meet at the "Spoon and Fork"(Asian cuisine). What a great idea for dining as a group. We ordered from the "All You Can Taste Menu". The price was $26.99 per person which does not include desserts or coffee.Week days they take reservations, so they had a table set for us in a quieter spot in the restaurant. It is not a buffet restaurant...they take your order and bring hot fresh food to your table. When they see that you are almost finished, they return and ask what else you would like. We all ordered things we liked, and then shared as they bring enough for everyone to have a "taste". The sushi was a huge hit as was the coconut shrimp. The service was excellent. We requested separate bills (as many drinks were added on) and they efficiently did that for us. By the time we left, they were very busy, but the quality of service and food remained the same. They do have an a la carte menu, however, your whole group has to decide to order from the same menu(a la carte or All You Can Taste) as this prevents people from taking advantage of their "All you Can Taste Menu". Originally I thought I would never be able to eat enough to warrant the "all you can taste" option, but it's amazing when you sit for 3 hours how much food you can consume. We did not feel rushed, but I'm not sure if on a weekend whether the same laid back pace would be applied. We had a wonderful time, and I highly recommend this eatery to both families (they have kid prices) and large groups.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Best sushi. Beautiful restaurant. Great selection of foods. Fresh. Thai is also available. A little pricier that your average sushi restaurant. But this is no average restaurant. Enjoy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed spoon and fork also viewed

Woodbridge, Vaughan
 
Vaughan, Ontario
Woodbridge, Vaughan
 

Been to spoon and fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage spoon and fork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.