We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   612 Applewood Crescent, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Vaughan
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for family day weekend, the check in was quick and the room is large and can accommodate 6 people. The hotel looks new and fresh. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the morning breakfast comes with many options and varieties. The hotel is about 5 minutes driving from Vaughan mills mall. It was great stay and defiantly will come back to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    60
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
91
43
3
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The decor may not be to everyone's taste----attempted modern chic.
We had the spa king room. The room, bathrooms and the jetted tub were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the couch in the sitting area was very comfortable. Rather than a coffee table two small taller tables are in the sitting area and are the perfect height for eating should you want to eat in your room.
I called ahead and as the room was ready early we were able to go to the room well in advance of the normal check in time without added cost. Staff are very pleasant and helpful, both when booking the room and when you are in the hotel.
The lounge downstairs has a small menu and surprisingly, the items are simple but suprisingly very good and not overpriced. We had fish and chips, burgers and some odds and ends for appetizers and desserts. The fries are truly crisp and it was nice to have a burger that was not dripping. Try their nachos....the size, aroma and taste are exceptional. When i ordered from our room, i was told it would take 15 to 20 minutes. They called in 18 minutes to say our order (first night) was ready! (you have to go done to get it...you can bring the food to your room or eat in the lounge.

Our room was at the farthest end of the building away from highway 400 and accordingly we did not have any problems with noise.

We will be coming back when we will be in that area in the future.

Room Tip: Get the suite with the jetted tub. It is large and very relaxing for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is beautiful, clean and the service is wonderful. The room was spacious, clean and modern. Having three kids I consider many factors, above all cleanliness, before booking a room and this hotel was the perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here for our daughters dancing competition. Front desk early check-in was fast and courteous. Staff gave us a map of the area and suggested many places to eat.

Only complaint-don't stay on a Maple Leafs Hockey game night. Entire hotel floor cheering and laughing, mostly with their doors open at 9-10 pm. People running up and down hallway.

We had to get up at 6 am, so this was not ideal. Also lots of car/truck noise from the highway....all night long...that never ended *sigh*

Loved the hotel but probably would not return due to high traffic noise.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, on
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my son as part of a hockey tournament. The rooms were big and clean and included an area with a couch and a work station. The breakfast buffet was top notch with much to choose from including warm oatmeal with the fixings, eggs, sausage, yogurts, pastries etc. it had something for everyone. The pool was enjoyed by my son and his friends and there is a big lobby area to socialize and a bar available at night within the hotel. The curious thing about the bar was that although the hotel was filled with hockey teams, it was closed by 12:30 am on a Saturday evening which was incovenient for us who wanted to have a few drinks and other guests who were coming from other functions and were not able to get a drink because they closed the bar so early. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went here for our one year anniversary, service is great, hotel is very clean. We got the spa suite which was very spacious and the Whirlpool was awesome. Overall we had an awesome time and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Whirlpool is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I booked a short vacation and gifted my Nephew (wife with 2 kids) with a suite of their own (2 queen beds). The lay-out of the rooms were amazing! L-shaped sofa, 40" TV, computer desk and chair, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, but the best part ... seperate shower and washroom! Very friendly and helpful staff: Irene, Vicki (front desk), Elizabeth (dining), and the lady room steward as well. Hot breakfast was very good (esp. fresh-baked muffins) and the indoor pool (should be a little warmer), hot tub, exercise room were top notch! Just a suggestion to the management, my wife would like to have bigger/longer pillows for the king-size bed! Keep up the great work, guys ... you definitely made our 2 nights stay memorable!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Address: 612 Applewood Crescent, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4 , Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Toronto Vaughan! Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet, iHome docking station and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.