We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 5 stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   612 Applewood Crescent, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Vaughan
NE Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Almost 5 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here since we were going to be going to Canada's Wonderland a couple times and wanted a hotel that was close. This hotel is real close to a Walmart, Lowes and some eateries like Subway(good), Teriyaki Experience(meh) if you need to grab a bite or need to buy some groceries.

Anyway the rooms are newer and were nicely laid out. They had a fridge and microwave along with a separate sitting area/room. We had 2 queen beds which slept the 4 of us. The toilet is in a separate room with a sink while the shower is in another "room" with yet another sink. It was an interesting setup (different but I liked it). The doors on these rooms were sliders and frosted so you could see light but couldn't see in easily. This can be irritating if you are trying to go to sleep since there is no way to block the light from the bathroom. Minor issue.

The beds were clean but quite soft for me. I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked. Loved the built in reading lights.

The complimentary breakfast had the usual fare every day we were there. It was good enough for all of us. I ate well and can't complain.

The pool was small but my kids enjoyed it as they do with any amount of water. The hot tub was nice for my aching body.

The staff were all nice and we had a great stay. If the bed would have been better it would have gotten 5 stars. It was only a few miles from Canada's Wonderland which was perfect.

Room Tip: We were close to the elevator but noise wasn't an issue at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and Canada's Wonderland! Marriott has an excellent bedding program in place but we can always strive to do better! We have forwarded your comments to the Marriott product development team. They are always constantly looking for ways to improve the quality of sleep for all of our guests. Thank you so much for your business! We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    60
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
91
43
3
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean new and spacious. I totally recommend this hotel over any other hotel i ave stayed in the GTA.

also of note: friendly service and excellent complimentary breakfast. Also the gym equipment is reasonably new and still works just fine.

Only minor complaint is the elevator creaks, and the gym can use a weight machine or two.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the outstanding recommendation. That's very refreshing to hear! We have called a service technician to inspect the creaking in the elevator. We will also take your suggestion regarding enhancing our fitness area. Thank you so much for your business and valuable feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack BC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a week. She was in Vaughan for a dance teacher training course. The course actually used the hotel next door as their host but we got a much better rate with the Marriott. The hotel is very new and modern. Rooms are very spacious with a desk and living area. There is also a microwave and mini fridge. House keeping was good but not consistant . Had regular coffee mugs when we checked in but only got paper ones for the rest of our stay. Bathrooms are separate toilet and shower area. Toilet room is not very private and doors are frosted and not noise friendly. Being 2 females we could not use the toilet area for make up etc. as there was not a useable counter area. Breakfast was great lots of selections of hot and cold items. Got very busy around 8:30 with lots of families. Sometimes got frustrating with kids and lack of manners but that would be the parents downfall not the hotel. Did not use the gym but looked well appointed and looked after. Pool and hot tub was nice but wished it had staff check in more often. One time when we used it there were a couple of teenage boys who were being rude and doing everything in their power to get us to leave by splashing, jumping in and out and generally being disruptive. We did ask them to stop but having a staff member pop in and out would have helped. A Walmart is within walking distance or a $5 cab ride. Lounge was great had drinks and eats there quite a few times as there is not a lot of nearby restaurants if you do not have a car. Michelle in the lounge was great!! There is not room service but you can order some food then take it up to your room. There is an outdoor patio which I sat at most afternoons and there is a bbq available for guest use. I met the director of marketing and gave some feedback on our stay. There are plans to expand the menu for dinner and that would be nice. Hotel is in more of an industrial area so without a car it is more challenging to get around. It is possible to walk to Vaughan Mills shopping but the bus system is user friendly. My daughter will be returning next year as her course is a 3 year program and her plan is to stay at the Springhill again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a pleasant arrival. Got here and were quickly checked into our two suites. The decor is beautiful and tastefully done. The beds are comfy and the sitting area is a nice size. The two separate washroom areas (one with sink and toilet, and one with sink and shower) make things easy in the morning. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is a great value. The rooms are great for travelling with kids due to the separate seating area. Breakfast was included and was one of the best breakfasts I have had in one of these hotels. Eggs, sausages, toast and the continental fare. The hotel is minutes away from Legoland and Wonderland. Service was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended for business travellers or people travelling with kids to see the Vaughn attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Once again... here we are. I visit Springhill on a monthly bases with my grandaughter and my daughter who is in a wheelchair.. I can't say thnx enough to all the loyal associates here.Taking the elevator up to our room, the conversation with others was all about how pleasant the associates were in all departments and how they were helpful with everyones needs. The rooms here are very spacious and spotless. I never have a problem manouvering the wheelchair or getting extra towels, pillows, blankets etc.... The breakfast as usual was great. So close to shopping and Canada's Wonderland. Thnx again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Springhill suites is great . Its feels new and has all the amenities you would expect from Marriott The staff are very friendly and though the menu in the restaurant is not extensive its a nice place to have a drink and a snack . There is a lack of other restaurants in the area however I think time may fix that . Excellent value for money and all facilities were first class.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good as it is new . Nice courtyard at the front of hotel to enjoy a drink late afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Address: 612 Applewood Crescent, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4 , Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Toronto Vaughan! Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet, iHome docking station and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.