We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get enough of this hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   612 Applewood Crescent, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of this hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have been staying at the Springhill every second weekend since the day they opened. My daughter is in a wheelchair and s accomidated for her every needs as f she was in her own home. The decor of the rooms ...lobby....gym...lounge........outstanding. Makes me feel like I never left home. Front desk associates....never incountered more amazing people. Housekeeping ....Good morning ...no matter how many times u c them. Lounge staff/breakfast servers...polite courtious....Breakfast buffet ...fresh, many selections of breakfast items. I can't thank the staff enough for making our every visit special and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Rosemary P
Thank you for your kind words and review of our Hotel.
Our team is happy that we can make you and your daughters stay a little more comfortable and be your Home away from Home.
We thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back soon.
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    70
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
100
48
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

New construction. Modern, sleek look. Good room layout with microwave, coffe machine And fridge. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Big gym with new machines Nice but small pool area with hot tub. À bit isolated but major attractions and stores are all a short drive away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear JubeSudburyCanada

Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan.
Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our Breakfast buffet as well as our Fitness area with Modern equipment all with personal video and audio play back capabilities, it is a real hit with our travellers who want to keep up their routine when on the road.
On behalf of all of our team, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in lately, and I stay in lots. The rooms are spacious, we had a queen with 2 beds and a sofa bed. This room had two washrooms, one with a toilet and a sink and the other with a shower and a sink. Which was great as I was travelling with two teenage girls. The hot buffet breakfast was nice and included in the price. The beds were super comfortable and clean. Our room had a frig and microwave. The rooms are quite soundproof because the kids across the hall we playing outside our door and we didn't hear them until we opened the door. This hotel is close to Wonderland and the Vaughan mall. Perfect stay except the pool is too small, there were hockey families at this hotel so there were so many kids in the pool. If you want to go swimming plan for really early or really late. I went back to the pool at 9:30 and it was pretty much empty.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator and sports teams
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear 47Sandy
Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed and pointed out all of the features of the hotel. The pool can be a busy spot at times and on other days it is quiet and spa like.
On behalf of all of our team, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012


I stay at this hotel 2 weeks a month. It's less than a year old, great rooms, nice gym facility and easy access to Hwy 400 and Hwy 7. The rooms are well appointed and decorated with a fresh and current look. The breakfast buffet was pretty comprehensive, well stocked and provided lots of choices (I love the waffle maker, choice of juices and available yogurt choices). The price point was really good for what you get.

One of the best Marriot hotels that I've stayed at in the GTA. A good choice at any time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Lauder_Calgary.
Thank you for your positive review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan.
Great to hear you enjoy the selection on our breakfast buffet. We think it is a great value and that it is included in the rate, even better.
Our central location near highway 400 and 7 with easy access to the 407 is great for all our guests. You can plan your route in any direction for business or pleasure with convenient highway access as well as direct routes to all the local attractions like Canada’s Wonderland and Vaughan Mills Mall.
All of our team thanks you for your repeat business and let us know if we can do anything to make your stays more enjoyable.
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend because we were going to Canada's Wonderland and also wanted to hit Vaughan Mills shopping and Bass Pro shop. Its less than a 5 minute drive to either.
We also found another shopping location after asking the wonderful staff if there was a Jack Astors near by. The Hotel itself is sort of in an industrial area but it is quiet and everything is less than a 5 minute drive. We were very pleased. We had a king suite and it was very nice, comfy bed and kids slept on the sofa bed with no complaints. Loved the bathroom(s) its nice that the shower is seperate from the toilet area. Breakfast was good, blueberry waffles were a hit forsure! Also liked that there was a fridge and microwave in the room, and the fridge was actually cold. I also noticed that they sold frozen dinners in the lobby so you could eat in your room if you wanted. Nice touch. We would stay here again forsure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Yelsel71
Thank you for your review on the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan. Great to see you and your family had a memorable trip to Wonderland and Vaughan Mills and were able to take advantage of our great central location. The flavored pancakes are always a hit with all age groups.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
571 reviews 571 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
330 helpful votes 330 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Welcome to the 22nd century! Out of the thousands of hotels we have stayed in, all over the world, this is in the top 1%. It opened on August 31, 2011. The very first SpringHill Suites in Canada. The franchise pulled out all the stops on this one. The awning outside is almost big enough to cover an 18-wheeler. Beautifully decorated lobby and all public areas (all curves, and earth shades of greens, browns, and yellows). Sumptious rooms fully equipped with desk, SEPARATE TOILET with washbasin, huge shower and horizontal jets. Refrigerator and microwave. Excellent lighting. Comfortable bed and L-shaped sofa bed and ergonomic office chair. Delicious buffet breakfast. Even the fruit were of superior quality. The only drawback for some people is the distance to downtown. It is convenient, however, for visiting the McMichael Art Collection, and not too far from some of the huge shopping centres.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Professional-Pilgrim
Thank you for taking your own time to point out all of the great benefits of our hotel. The whole team loves to hear that our guests have had a memorable experience and want to come back and stay with us again. Construction is underway now for the sub way extension that will be competed in a couple of years and access to downtown will be even easier.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed there last weekend. Friendly front desk, exceptionally clean room, delicious breakfast, great location.. across the road from Ikea, Dave and Busters, Boston Pizza.. would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear top_mom007
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We are receiving great comments on the property and location and all the activities and areas accessible to the hotel.
The entire team appreciates your business and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Address: 612 Applewood Crescent, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Toronto Vaughan! Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet, iHome docking station and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.