We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property with Welcoming Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   612 Applewood Crescent, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Vaughan
Cornwall, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Property with Welcoming Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed for one night (December 29-30, 2011) and greatly enjoyed the property. It still has it's "Now Open" sign out front, so it is a recent, and welcome, addition to this stretch of Highway 400, within about a 5 minute drive of Vaughan Mills shopping centre and with several restaurants nearby (see my review of the Canyon Creek Chophouse/Grill). The inclusive breakfast is also plentiful and fresh--reminiscent of other properties in the Marriott banner.
The property is 8 storeys tall with a nifty new lobby, welcoming staff that refer to you as "being in residence" and suave rooms with massaging/jetted showers, luxe bedding and a comfy chaise-lounge sofa. Have stayed in one Springhill Suites before (at the Atlanta Airport--another great property!) and look forward to staying in several more in the coming months. Just fantastic!

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side have a view of Highway 400 disappearing up towards Barrie, which is quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
NYUCanadian; Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan.
Our entire team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our property to friends and family.
We all look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.
Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    60
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
91
43
3
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The rooms in this location are very comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed all of our time here. Breakfast was a normal great selection. People were enjoying the bar area with plenty of place to have private conversations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Terrwen; Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan.

Great to hear you enjoyed the room and rates provided by the hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

This hotel is one of the better hotels in Vaughan.

When we got in, the staff welcomed us, and gave us our keys. The fast elevator took us up to our floor, and we got to our room.

The hotel was to noisy. This was acceptable, considering there was a hockey tournament the next morning, but when we got to the pool, this is where the trouble started. There were about 10 kids(past the limit, I didn't know this at that time) horseplaying in it. There were kids on each others backs, others throwing each other. This was unacceptable behaviour. Their parents were just drinking beer.

Besides this, however, we had a good time. The room was clean, and smallish. But it was nice. We had a good breakfast, and overall, were comfortable. It is definitely recommended by me. Just don't go when there's a hockey tournament.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you GTAS123 for taking your time to right a review about the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan.

I am glad you enjoyed your experience and the friendly team memebers.

We welcome all guests and hope that we can assist all business groups, athletic teams as well as leisure travelers. We try to make sure everyone respects the personal enjoyment of the facilities and other guests.

We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Peter Kingsbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here with a few friends this weekend so we could visit Wonderland for the Halloween Haunt.

The location was perfect, right off the 400 hwy, 5 mins away from Vaughn Mills Mall and less than 10 from Wonderland.

The price was excellent considering the room we got.

We stayed in a room with two queens and a sofa bed. This was ample space for 5 people, easily could fit 6 comfortably.

Would definitely stay here again and will reccomend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear TraceyOOTT:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the SpringHill suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan. Our team is glad to hear you had a positive experience and we do hope you will definitely choose us on your next trip to the area.

Thank you.

Peter Kingsbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Prepare yourself for the way a Hotel stay SHOULD BE!
The SpringHill Suites Vaughan was simply amazing. From the moment I walked in the door, and checked in with the friendly and warm front counter staff, I felt like this was a second home! Since the hotel is less than 3 mos old, everything is brand new and fresh. In fact, I was advised that it was likely that no one had stayed in our room yet. But for a hotel that is still building its core business, this hotel offered full service. The Lobby was designed to look like a chique night club, and the breakfast bar was superb (hot breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc...). The pool has a waterfall/shower directly into it. The fitness centre was a great size, extremely clean, modern, and each device had a personal tv screen. Then we got to our rooms. Seriously, from the moment you walk into these rooms, it will be VERY hard to stay at anything less. The rooms were VAST. With a separate living room/kitchenette, and sleeping areas. Each couch is a modern sectional with a pull out bed. There is a large desk that amply handled our computers. Then the beds were large (our room had 2 queens) and comfortable. A unique feature of the rooms were the bathroom(s). The have 2 separate rooms (separated by a walk in closet by the way!) one with a toilet and small sink, and the other with a walk in shower and large sink. The doors to the bathrooms are like pocket sliding doors, and probably the only downside to the rooms is the fact that the have frosted translucent glass full size in the door. So while you cannot see into the bathroom, people sleeping at night may be awakened by all the light that enters the room. But the overall look is no doubt spectacular, and my team was soo tired, it never bothered them really. One tip to note, if you want a tub, you must specifically request one. Not all rooms have a bathtub. But the shower was GREAT with the option of the mid torso water jets in addition to the shower head. Overall, as the booker of these rooms for my corporate team, I was celebrated for my selection of the SpringHill Suites. But I turn that celebration, and give it back to the staff at the SpringHill. They were spectacular! And I thank them for all for giving so much to our staff! CHOOSE SPRINGHILL SUITES VAUGHAN... you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a bath tub if you want one. Some rooms are larger in size than others, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Canadianstudent87

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our Hotel. The entire team enjoyed hosting your group and are excited by how much you enjoyed your stay that is our number one goal.

The team appreciates your business and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Peter Kingsbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had a corporate meeting with over twenty attendees at SpringHill Suites this week. We received numerous compliments from our group on the rooms, atmosphere, food, cleanliness, and friendly attentiveness staff.

The location was close to Pearson International Airport, Vaughan Mills Mall, great restaurants and team building activity locations. The sales / banquet managers have an excellent knowledge of the area and are able to provide suitable suggestions for corporate teams.

Rooms were immaculately clean, comfortable and perfect for business or leisurely travel. They were furnished with a private desk area, comfortable sofas, flat screen TVs, small refrigerators, and coffee machines.

Meeting rooms all have large windows for natural lighting, easy to use and readily installed AV equipment and minimal noise from the other rooms or hallways. Meeting packages for banquet and accomodations are an excellent value.

Complimentary breakfast was excellent (eggs, waffles, sausage cereal, yogurt, fruit etc.). Our group enjoyed having their breakfast in the lobby/lounge area each morning as the area is set up conveniently to accommodate large groups. I would be remised if I didn't mention that their Mediterranean meeting lunch was absolutely delicious and well presented.

SpringHill Suites went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. I highly recommend this location for business travel and corporate meetings. A special thank you to Michelle, Deanna and Cayla who assisted with making our meeting a success!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
ExecadminAssitant;
Thank you for using your own valuable time to review our property.
The entire team at the hotel appreciates your positive review and are happy they could make your stay a little more enjoyable. All of the points you mentioned combine to assure all our guests that they are our number one priority.
We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for your business.

Peter Kingsbury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH YORK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

New hotel with nice, crisp modern design. Very nice quality sheets and pillows and towels.
Well designed and fairly spacious room with separate toilet w/basin and shower with proper vanity. well designed sitting area with TV a bit not square to it as it has to serve for those who watch TV in bed. Well-designed computer work area with excellent chair.
Very attentive and considerate staff at desk and elsewhere.
Good atmosphere and convenient to highways, Wonderland, Black Creek Pioneer Village.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Address: 612 Applewood Crescent, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4B4 , Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Toronto Vaughan! Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet, iHome docking station and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.