We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best amusement park in the whole world!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canada's Wonderland

Canada's Wonderland
9580 Jane St., Vaughan, Ontario L6A 1S6, Canada (Formerly Paramount Canada's Wonderland)
+1 905-832-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Vaughan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Canada's Wonderland is home to the most exhilarating collection of rides, roller coasters and water park fun in all of Canada. Located just North of Toronto, the park features 69 exciting rides including Leviathan - Canada's tallest and fastest rollercoaster. New for 2014, experience Wonder Mountain's Guardian - an interactive 4D dark ride. Kids can unearth fossils inside Dinosaurs Alive! - A seven acre animatronic dinosaur park featuring over 40 life-sized dinosaurs. Starlight Spectacular, a multidimensional light and sound experience will amaze guests nightly throughout the summer. On weekends in October, celebrate Halloween fun with Camp Spooky and Halloween Haunt. For more information or to purchase tickets for as low as $39.99, plus HST, please visit our website.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best amusement park in the whole world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Since 2008 I've been there maybe 15-20 times (having a pass), it's the best park in the whole world, I can tell it from experience! It has the best, fastest and scariest roller coasters, large grounds, delicious funnel cakes and other diners. Awesome area for children and stunning water park! It's is the best park ever. Now with Leviathan - it's the scariest and the most thrilling thing ever! You definitely should visit it, if you are somewhere near Toronto, Canada. You won't regret and will never forget it, 100%!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    477
    147
    84
    108
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great attractions, roller coaster town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a great park with so many roller coasters, you have the behemoth, the leviathan the big boys and so many other smaller but very cool coasters. There is something for everyone. The ques are long but it's expected. The only down side is the food and drinks outlets, apart form the subway everything is a ripp off. Best to bring your own water and drinks and sandwiches. Other than that its a great place they even have a multiple faith centre so you can pray.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunderbay, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Long lines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went there with with the family, so it costs around $500 for a family of 4. Wonderland has something called Fast Lane you pay extra and you get to go in the fast track line. The wait time of the normal time is almost doubled because of the fast track line. On each ride half of the people only waited 3 mins in line while the rest of the people wait from 1.5 to 3 hours for the ride.
I did not feel get the fast lane pass this time because I had already spent so much. Even though I don't like the idea of the fast lane, I will have to get the fast lane pass next time. It not worth send all day in the line waiting for the rides.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good day to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Went to CW over the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. Got there for open. leviathan had a line as it was not open on time. Got on about an hour later. It was a good weekend to go, not too many lines and it wasn't too busy. Didn't buy anything as we live close so we were going home for lunch. Food etc is WAY too expensive. Go eat across the street at Kelsey's or Tim Hortons.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Roller Coaster Lover's Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Canada's Wonderland is a large amusement park that is perfect for those looking for an adrenaline rush or entertainment for children. I went in the middle of June on a week day and got there in the morning, so there wasn't as much of a rush as it would be midday during the summer. I also recommend buying your tickets online in advance and bringing a picnic lunch to eat outside of the park since the food there is expensive. Wear comfortable shoes because the park is so big and be careful what you bring onto rides - my friend had his phone in his pocket while riding the Leviathan and halfway through it fell out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canada's Wonderland also viewed

 

Been to Canada's Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canada's Wonderland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.