We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Steeles Avenue West, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 8P5, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Vaughan
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The service and staff at this hotel are top notch. They are in the process of renovating all the rooms and I got a quick glance of one of the new rooms. Very nice and modern. I really can't say enough about the staff. They bend over backwards to be helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
35
27
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The staff .... GREAT!
As a very frequent traveler, I look forward to my visit to Toronto so I can stay with the folks at the Extended Stay - Vaughan. Sorry I can only visit twice a year! I have been staying with the folks in Vaughan since 2007 on a semi-annual visit, longest visit was was twenty eight days streight, most of my visits have only been for four or five days at a time. Each time I find the same level of service and very friendly and helpfull staff members. Even during the rentovation of he hotel there was no change in the service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto - Vaughan. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

our daughters wedding was held at the destiny banquet hall just down the road from this hotel, so decided to book a block of rooms for the bridal party, family and friends to ensure that they could relax and not drive. they had a shuttle from the hotel to the venue that was a real bonus! the rooms we all suites with seperate bedrooms, another bonus for socializing before the cerimony and after the reception. very helpfull staff and clean rooms. 24 hour store was cool. the contenental breakfast was really required after a night of fun! my wife and i have traveled extensivley and stayed in many different hotels. this one rates right up there with the best.

the bears.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

As a business traveller spending 200+ nights each year in a hotel room I have strong views on accommodations. This property has lovely room upgrade/renovation completed since my last stay. Staff is very attentive with extremely personalized service. I send my staff here and stay at this location myself for the excellent service and value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

this is difficult to write. i'm super dissapointed in the hotel, not the staff they were excellent. i booked with them because we had stayed there before and were very happy. so i booked again with them. we went to canada's wonderland all day till close so of course we came back to the hotel exhausted. we were pleasently surprised when they told us they up graded our room at no charge. wow how nice i even told them i would write a nice review on trip advisor. so we went up to our room to settle in for the nite and my daughter yelled out for my husband there was a big bug crawly up the wall. it would be no big deal if it was a spider or something of that nature but it was a huge cockroach. eeewww i flipped. my husband went down stairs and brought the now squished bug to the front desk, they said there was nothing they could do at that moment, the hotel was full and they wouldn't be able to call the manager till morning. i wanted to leave. but where could we go at that time of nite. so my sweet husband did a check of the room and beds. it was clear. but none of us slept well with the thought of bugs crawly all over us through the nite. the next morning my husband went to deal with the front desk. the best they said they could do is give us a refund of $50.00. don't get me wrong, but i think a full refund should have been in order and an apology. we lost a nite of sleep. i had to drive to niagara for our next stay. i was super exaushted. i will not stay there again i can deal with certian types of bugs and critters because we travell alot and it's to be expected but not cockroaches. nope no dice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Nancy - I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests. This includes offering friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. Please know that our company has strict cleanliness policies outlining when housekeeping happens, the checklist they follow and how inspections are done afterwards by Manager's like myself. Because of these stringent guidelines, we consider our hotel to be in top-notch shape; however, it seems we failed in providing this during your second stay with us.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you for a third time as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I am business traveler and I travel regularly. I am pretty impressed with this hotel. They have a small shop which sells snacks and drinks. Breakfast is good. The staff was really helpful. The service was excellent. They provide dinner from Mon-Thursday, which is nice of them/

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide each of our guests with 100% satisfaction; we know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you. It is very rewarding to know that we attained this goal and exceeded your expectations.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and at your service. Not to mention low rates! Great location. Easy check in & check out with no problems. Front desk was awesome. Very polite and made you feel welcomed! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto - Vaughan. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan

Address: 3600 Steeles Avenue West, Vaughan, Ontario L4L 8P5, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Toronto-Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Extended Stay America Vaughan
Extended Stay Vaughan
Vaughan Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay Canada - Toronto - Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.