We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majority of stores are not really offering great deals” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vaughan Mills

Vaughan Mills
1 Bass Pro Mills Drive, Vaughan, Ontario L4K5W4, Canada
905.879.2110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 shopping in Vaughan
Type: Malls
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Welcome to Canada’s premier outlet destination, a place where family-friendly fun, fashion outlets, dining and entertainment equals a destination you have to experience to believe. Looking for the perfect day that pleases both kids and parents alike? Vaughan Mills provides a can’t-miss experience for every interest.World-class attractions like LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Hollywood’s Lucky Strike Lanes and Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World are perfect for entertaining both young and old.And if it’s the thrill of the find you’re after, don’t miss an exceptional mix of outlets and specialty concept stores that make Vaughan Mills a top destination! In fact, this is one of the most unique collections found anywhere in Canada, providing an unprecedented outlet shopping experience for savvy shoppers from all over the globe. The world’s leading fashion and lifestyle brands await you, including: hr2 Holt Renfrew, J. Crew Factory, BOSS Outlet, UGG Australia Outlet, DKYN, Calvin Klein, Michael Kors Outlet, Lacoste Outlet, A/X Armani Exchange Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, and many more.Located in the city of Vaughan, just 32 kilometres north of downtown Toronto, this incredible entertainment and outlet destination is easily accessible along Highway 400 northbound.Enjoy hassle-free transportation with the Vaughan Mills Shopping Shuttle. Roundtrip, daily departures leave from Toronto’s Union Station between May 1 – September 30. Ready to plan your visit? Click here to get started!
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Majority of stores are not really offering great deals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

It is a very nice center with tons of stores to choose from as well as good parking and a decent selection in the food court, but I didn't really find any amazing deals either! I happened to stop here as I was returning from a business trip and it was on my way. I wouldn't go out of my way to go there again, as I have experienced way better outlet shopping (as in deals) at other centers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaughanMills, Senior Tourism Manager at Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Vantourista: Thank you for taking the time to post and share your comments about your recent visit to Vaughan Mills. Vaughan Mills features a mix of factory outlets and speciality concept stores. With regards to deals, please let us assure you that with 250 retailers, there are new deals offered all the time. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you what deals Vaughan Mills has to offer. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    16
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great back to school shopping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went to Vaughan Mills from North Bay to get some back to school deals and we sure did! It was definitely worth the trip/hotel. We went on August 1st the Thursday before the long weekend I thought we might miss the deals by one day, don't know what Fridays sales were but Thursday was great. Most stores had 30% off everything, some BOGO 50% off, others spend $60 get an additional %20 off overall we saved a tone of money and got some really nice clothes. Definitely worth the trip! The mall was not bust at all either. The food court is nice centrally located quick access to both sides of the mall. Lego Land was not exciting at all Toys r us had way more variety. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn 2 min drive away.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaughanMills, Tourism Mnager at Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Your back to school shopping trip sounds like a great success! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“GREAT DEALS & shopping experience! Must shop here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just visited Vaughan Mills & were happy with the deals & experience over all. Keep in mind not ALL stores are outlets, but there are some GREAT deals. Stores include: Nike, lululemon, Aritzia, Holt Renfrew 2 (HR2), Michael Kors, Guess, Vans, Pink etc Plus attractions like Lego experience & bowling. There's also a great food court with lots of seating, Johnny Rockets and the massive Bass Pro Shops. I know there's a new outlet in Milton (Halton Hills), BUT this mall is still very much worth it for the deals. Give it a go!

Tip: FREE daily shuttle from May until Sept 30 departs twice daily from Union Station: 10 am with a 3pm departure & 1pm with a 6 pm departure. Trust me you get more than enough time to shop, you'll be circling the mall as we did. Still very convenient & free is good! Go to the City Tours Attractions desk at Grand Hall of Union station for your shuttle entry wristband. Plan to arrive 1-1.5 hrs early to get the wristband, especially on weekends. More info: http://torontoonthecheap.com/free-shuttle-bus-to-vaughan-mills-is-back-may-1-to-september-30-2013/

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaughanMills, Tourism Manager at Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent Vaughan Mills' experience! It sounds like you had a successful shopping day! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fab deals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Husband and I each found 2 pairs of Nike Free's at the Nike store for $59.99 each. Loved them!

I bought a bunch of dresses from Aritzia for $40 each instead of $80.00. Lululemon was great as well - the MD deals were fab. HR2 was great - Marc Jacob shoes that were $298 in Ottawa Holt Renfrew were $97.00! Limited sizes but still...

Would go back in a heart beat! Only down fall was the MichaelKors outlet was not nearly as good/cheap as the Destiny USA MK Outlet.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great shopping mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Vaughan mills is a great shopping mall, with plenty of stores to suit everyone's needs. Many stores are outlets so you can enjoy reduced prices for designer items! One of Ontario's best shopping malls.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaughanMills, Tourism Manager at Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post and share your comments about your recent visit to Vaughan Mills. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and consider Vaughan Mill's to be one of Ontario's best shopping malls! We look forward to having you return for another shopping adventure! Happy Shopping:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaughan Mills also viewed

 

Been to Vaughan Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vaughan Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Vaughan Mills to your Saves list