We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stores.... Better Prices!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vaughan Mills

Vaughan Mills
1 Bass Pro Mills Drive, Vaughan, Ontario L4K5W4, Canada
905.879.2110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Shopping in Vaughan
Type: Malls, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Canada’s premier outlet destination, a place where family-friendly fun, fashion outlets, dining and entertainment equals a destination you have to experience to believe. Looking for the perfect day that pleases both kids and parents alike? Vaughan Mills provides a can’t-miss experience for every interest.World-class attractions like LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Hollywood’s Lucky Strike Lanes and Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World are perfect for entertaining both young and old.And if it’s the thrill of the find you’re after, don’t miss an exceptional mix of outlets and specialty concept stores that make Vaughan Mills a top destination! In fact, this is one of the most unique collections found anywhere in Canada, providing an unprecedented outlet shopping experience for savvy shoppers from all over the globe. The world’s leading fashion and lifestyle brands await you, including: hr2 Holt Renfrew, J. Crew Factory, BOSS Outlet, UGG Australia Outlet, DKYN, Calvin Klein, Michael Kors Outlet, Lacoste Outlet, A/X Armani Exchange Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, and many more.Located in the city of Vaughan, just 32 kilometres north of downtown Toronto, this incredible entertainment and outlet destination is easily accessible along Highway 400 northbound.Enjoy hassle-free transportation with the Vaughan Mills Shopping Shuttle. Roundtrip, daily departures leave from Toronto’s Union Station between May 1 – September 30. Ready to plan your visit? Click here to get started!
Shelburne, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Stores.... Better Prices!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's most definitely worth the drive to Vaughan Mills Mall! There are store and styles available at this mall that I could never find in a regular mall. Although there are many outlets that carry similar stock there are some gems among the chain stores. GaGa Boutique for one!!!! WOW!!! Is all I can say.... That's my kind of store. springs has amazing fun shoes and well the list goes on. Not only are there the stores in the mall.... There are so many other stores right around the mall all within sight... It's "THE PLACE TO SHOP"!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    53
    20
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Our go too mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Have found good sales and reasonable prices in and around the mall on products and services, always search for clothing and things when needed,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great deals, if you look for them.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I really enjoy shopping here. Used to be that I would drive 2.5 hours to Niagara Falls, cross the border to the Premium outlets that was 10 min away and then also drive another 1 hr to Walden Galleria. I can get pretty good deals here instead and save myself some time and gas.

My favorite stores & purchases today (after tax):
- dark green snake print pleather skirt @ Joe Fresh - $12 (reg. $50+tax)
- shin length, bias cut grey tweed skirt @ Benetton outlet - $17 (reg. $79+tax)
- Citizens of Humanity crop light blue jeans @ Winners - $66 (reg. 160+tax)
- Groove skinny pant @ Lululemon - $44 (reg. $98+ tax)
- magenta lined skimmer pants @ JCrew - $25 (reg. $105 +tx)

Also worth mentioning is a wool cream colored coat with 2 rows of buttons (kind of military style, but not exactly) in front at French Connection (a sample) for $40! Did not get it as I forgot to go back to buy it. Ouch!

There is also a Holt Renfrew outlet which reopens in April 2013. I've gotten some pretty high quality items there. Other stores I like to visit is Hugo Boss, Lacoste, Browns/B2, Femme De. Carriere (for elegant office clothes), Danier.

There are family washrooms, sturdy mall strollers for rent and lots of kids stores like Disney, Legoland, Old Navy, Children's place etc. Families tend to congregate around Bass Pro Mills as there is a huge fish tank, a small pond and some stuffed animals that the kids like to look at.

There's some restaurants like Pickle Barrel and the food court has many options. It is pricier then the average foodcourt. e.g. Schwarma sandwich, small salad, small drink will cost $9 when it's $7 at other malls like Eaton Centre. There's STARBUCKS! and Ben & Jerry's as well. Stores don't make a big fuss about carrying your drink in the store, so I always do but take care to not spill it. Would suggest you bring a water bottle instead of spending $3 for one.

Ample parking. I like parking near H&M as it is near the washrooms and foodcourt which is right in the middle of the complex so you can decide where to go from there.

I usually browse at the end of the season and leave with some pretty excellent, quality deals. You can spend a good day there and I would suggest going without kids. Best to shop without distractions and in my opinion, it is not reasonable to expect children to sit the whole day in a stroller or to wait around for the adults.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Large Outlet, rather high end pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Vaughan Mills has everything for the family. It's a huge outlet mall, perhaps one of the largest in North America. I think it takes 15 minutes to get from one end of the mall to the other. And there's two major rows of stores so going back to where you parked, you can go around the store and look at different shops. The place is paradise for the fashionistas in the family as well as for little kids. They have a huge directory of name brand stores. Now they have Legoland that just opened in March 2013 as well as a large Toys R Us. For the outdoorsy people, there's Bass Pro Mills. The kids also love the huge aquarium and both adults and kids loved trying out their different boats. I'm glad they made it public whereas in the past, we were not permitted to try out their boats. Their food court is a tad more expensive than normal food courts and their icecream parlours have many too choose from. I recommend trying out Johnny Rockets if you are into 60s or 70s style burger joint. A combo with their original burger, side and drink cost $10 but the experience is worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Almost the same selections of stores as any other malls. More parking and entrance to the mall needed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Wish it was more family oriented. Some stores are cheasy ones. Didn't have a good experience at an Asian dish store there. Very bad service and almost everythin is "Final Sale". I wish that there were better choices of stores at food cort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaughanMills, Manager at Vaughan Mills, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear LoveLoveFruit: Thank you for taking the time to post and share your comments about your recent visit to Vaughan Mills. With families in mind, we are thrilled to have LEGOLAND Discovery Centre opening in Spring 2013! We invite you and your family back to Vaughan Mills, to enjoy this new addition to the shopping centre. Once again, thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaughan Mills also viewed

 

Been to Vaughan Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vaughan Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.