We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reptilia

Reptilia
2501 Rutherford Road, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 2N6, Canada
905 761-6223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 things to do in Vaughan
Attraction details
Toronto
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Awsome Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I took my neice and nephew here last year after getting some coupons from my workplace and we really enjoyed our stay. It wasn't overly busy and we were able to do everything we wanted. We watched all the little shows and found them very imformative. The cute guy who does them has a great personality and is fun to listen to (I can't remember his name!) It was great to be able to see the various animals feed and touching things that you probably will never get the chance to anywhere else.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    50
    18
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun for the young ones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We bought a deal on the Groupon site for our kids and they loved it! The place is a bit small, but perfect for the young ones who don't want to or can't walk all day like in the Toronto Zoo. I found everything quite fascinating and was amazed of the reptiles they had there.

Everyone there were very hands on, encouraged the kids to touch and feel the reptiles and told them little stories about them. It kept our kids interest.

Would be a fun place to take a young class on a school trip.

we will take our kids again for sure!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“School Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I went on this school trip with a class of grade 2 students.

We were treated to a private show and tell with many creatures. Then the guide took us through the exhibits telling us a lot of great information about the creatures.

Lunch was outside on the grass just off the parking lot. Apparently eating inside can cost up to $100 for the group.

This is a small venue with a limited number of reptiles (and other creatures). There isn't any information other than the name about the animals. So without a guide the educational component would be lacking.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place so informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

At first i was worried that the attraction was a bit small - inside a warehouse. But they way they set up the place there was so much to see. Unfortunately the location makes it hard to find and thats probably why it wasn't crowded at all but great for my family - 6 people to go and see without the mobs. A large variety of reptiles which is great. Everything looks well cared for. They have shows every hour as well as feedings so you can get up close. Everything is safe so no worries of snake attacks! The shows were probably geared to a younger age group but was still informative. The negative was the lighting in the theatre made it hard to take photos and the sound equipment wasn't working the best but the theatre is small and was fine to hear everything. It was nice that the staff was patient to let you take photos with the reptiles - no extra charges. Cost was worth it $15 adults $10 kids with in and out privileges. You can easily spend a few hours there. We were there atleast 4 hours when the kids got hungry. No cafeteria but a few vending machines very reasonable snacks under $2 which is a miracle for any attraction now a days. The exit leads out to a gift store which I am never pleased about in any attraction but you have to make money some how i guess. The funny thing was the gift store was actually affordable so i ended up buying things even though that isnt my norm. It was interesting they also sold live reptiles and food. I am not too sure if i agree with that or not but everyone was very helpful to show how to care for them. oh the wash room was cool i have to say - yes thats an odd comment but cool little rock formations with waterfalls coming down. I thought it was neat - although small bathroom.
They offer birthday parties which is a great idea and i have a few friends do this and love it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for fun and learning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Reptilia is a very well managed reptile zoo. It may not be very large to call a zoo though it keeps you busy for better part of the day. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hourly shows and a few feedings kept and busy and excited. Definitely recommended for all. We would visit this place again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reptilia also viewed

 

Been to Reptilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reptilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.