We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 0B9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get our Winter offer!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Vaughan
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Elegant and Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

A few friends and myself came to the Toronto area just for a getaway. We stayed at this hotel because of recommendations from friends and it was the only good choice we made in the Vaughan area. From when I checked in I was extremely pleased. The young girl who checked me in was very polite. We had brought my dog along and she was just in love with them. She explained what was in the area, and said if I needed anything to call down. I took her up on that as I had many question but she was more than happy to help. I had dinner in the restaurant the first night, the fried shrimp was okay, a bit on the dry side, but the seafood risotto was delightful. A must have if you ever go to their restaurant. The server was very attentive and had a wonderful smile. The rooms were spacious, clean, and worth every dollar I paid. My only little complaint is having shower caps and lotions in the room please. It wasn't a big issue as I called the front desk and was able to get some sent up. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, kudos to your wonderful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Sandra B

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your experience with us. It is great to see that our team was able to assist you accordingly in all areas.

We look forward to your return stay with us.

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    86
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
80
45
13
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Everything about our room was awesome. It was fresh, clean, very nice design. We stayed one night after being at Canada Wonderland for the day with my husband and our three years old daughter. I booked the room online, and all I cared about was the distance of the hotel from Wonderland. I wanted the closest hotel possible , so my husband doesn't have to tackle traffic at the end of the day. Aloft Hotel showed up first, but they didn't have any 2 queen bed rooms left, so I went with Novotel Hotel , which is a very short distance away. I was very happy with the accommodations. The hotel is new and kept very clean. The front desk agent was very helpful at check in. Once we got to the room I realized , that I haven't packed a second pair of clothes for myself. The clothes I was wearing were wet from one of the rides at Canada Wonderland. I called the front desk and asked if I could have a robe. The agent answered , that I can't have a robe , because they only provide them for guests who stay in their suites. I felt very bad. I couldn't believe what I am hearing . I wish he wasn't that brutally honest with me. I probably would have looked to book a suite if I was travelling only with my husband, but I needed 2 queen beds for my daughter to sleep in one of them. At this point , being wet, cold and humiliated I was ready to spend any money for whatever room it takes to get a robe. Well , all the suites a robe comes with were sold. Needless to say, by the next day I was sick, with fever, we did not go back to Canada Wonderland as originally planned(which is the reason I booked the hotel to begin with), so picture me sick as a dog in the car, with a very upset 3 years old on the back seat, screaming and crying all the way back to Niagara Falls. I don't even want to describe how pissed off my husband was. I was too upset to even sit down and write this review , but I am doing it now , so perhaps you coach your staff , and they understand how one simple "no" can cost someone's mini get away . It is so hard to get the same days off with my husband and have some fun, little moments like that keep my family together. You just ruined it for us over a robe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Maria,

Thank you for taking the time rate and comment on your experience while staying with us. I am happy to see that your accommodations were to your liking however sorry to hear about the bathrobe not being provided.

You are correct that we do have rooms available in the hotel with additional amenities and services however should have provided you with the robe upon request regardless of room type. I will be sure to share this with my team

We are hopeful that you will provide us with the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed there during Toronto power outage. Reception staff are very helpful, great hospitality. Brand new hotel. Clean and modernly furnished, spacious room. Perfectly designed, chic bathroom and douche apparatus.
Walking distance to huge shopping mall and plazas.
Nice lobby and restaurant. Great value, definitely suggested.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mark I,

Thank you for the excellent rating and comments from your stay. The power outage was truly a difficult time for many families and I am happy to see that we were able to accommodate your needs and appreciate the recommendation

We look forward to welcoming you back

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is modern and very clean. Easy check in. Great staff and very helpful.
We stayed in a king room. Very new , clean and modern. Bathroom was very nice stand up shower stall.

Bed was supper comfortable. You don't feel any motion transfer . Linens fresh , soft and clean.
Rooms have not a lot of extra plug ins for iPads,iPhone. Etc.
We had breakfast included in our rate. Breakfast buffet is great. Fresh is the word that comes to mind. A lot of selection.
Vaughan Mills shopping centre and Bass Pro across the street , within walking distance.
A lot of restaurants close by within walking distance .

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jane S

Thank you for the excellent rating and comments. I am happy to see that your overall experience was a positive one appreciate the recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ontario
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I did not stay at this hotel but had walked across the street from the hotel I was staying at for their breakfast buffet, as I did not like what my own hotel offered. I had no idea that the buffet ended at 11 am and arrived about 10:50 am. I was greeted warmly by 2 manager looking people in suits who did not mention my late arrival and a waitress met me at my table promptly. I finally figured out that I had arrived right before buffet scheduled to end but waitress stated she would leave items out for me. I never felt rushed at all. She also made sure I was done going up before starting to put things away. Excellent service! And very delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear aagha,

Thank you for the excellent rating and comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our Breakfast buffet and appreciate the comments on your service experience.

Hopefully next time we could have the opportunity to welcome you back for an overnight stay and breakfast the following morning.

Kindest regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Current, Ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. We thought it was nicely designed, beautifully appointed and clean. The staff were very attentive. The beds were very comfortable. It's close to great shopping and a lot of restaurants. One of the only things I would change is their cots for extra people in the room. Extremely narrow cot and not very comfortable. There is a breakfast buffet, but I would suggest going to one of the nearby restaurants.

We used a discount service to book our room and were treated well and given a lovely room. (I find that sometimes hotels tend to treat you as a second class citizen if you use discount services) This was not the case at all here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R, General Manager at Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ManitoulinTwo,

Thank you for taking the time rate and review the Hotel. I am happy to see that your accommodations were to your liking. I will take a look at the cots however if I may suggest in the future that you request a room with two queen beds that may be more comfortable and accommodate the extra person.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Frank Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre

Address: 200 Bass Pro Mills Dr, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 0B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in one of Canada’s fastest growing cities;“The City of Vaughan, the City above Toronto”. In the heart of agrowing corporate centre, it is a perfect location for business.The proximity of attractions like Canada’s Wonderland andVaughan Mills Mall will appease the family shopper, historybuff and thrill seeker. The Novotel is the ideal hotel for yourleisure or business experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre Hotel Vaughan
Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Toronto Vaughan Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.