We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Date” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niko's

Niko's
106 Broadway, Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
519 688 9393
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Tillsonburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Jarvis, ON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place runs an awesome date night specia withl good food and good service . We also love the Sunday brunches

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sophisticated bar/grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Both food and service were both excellent, a prime spot to entertain family or business guests. Portion sizes unexpectedly good. Bar pricing is pushing the envelope although not exhorbitant yet. For dinner, it's a notch above everything else in town but be prepared to pay for it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Upscale casual dining in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very good food, nice servers, reasonable prices. A nice night out. Went there for a family function, and rented a private room. Other than the room being noisy due to the echoing from the walls, we all had a great time.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A nice change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Place is nice, good atmosphere. Food was good and service was acceptable. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here but it was a nice change from all the chain restaurants. A positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere and very reasonable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I moved to Tillsonburg less than a year ago and since moving to Tillsonburg, I have been to Niko's several times for dinner and lunch. First of all, it's nice to have a place in Tillsonburg that is a bit more upscale--in atmosphere and food, not price--and offers more than typical family restaurant/diner fare like most restaurants in the area. My husband and I went there for our anniversary dinner, we took my aunt and uncle for their anniversary dinner, and we've been several times for lunch, once for my mom's birthday but whether we've been for a special occasion or just for a meal, Niko's has never disappointed!

They have a wonderful wine selection and on one occasion, even though it wasn't on their menu, our server, who incidentally was also the owner, Leesa, googled the recipe for and made me an Amaretto Sour. It was delish! The next time we were in, she remembered and offered to make me another.

The food is always great. Whether I've been there for lunch and just ordered one of their delicious wraps or for dinner and ordered the wonderful souvlaki, it has consistently been great.

So, if you're ever in the Tillsonburg area and are looking for a delicious meal at a relaxed yet elegant restaurant for a reasonable price, Niko's is the place for you! If you're with your sweetheart and it's a Thursday night, check out their date night menu...two can dine for $30!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niko's also viewed

 

Been to Niko's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niko's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.