We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Day Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lighthouse

The Lighthouse
199 High St, Southampton, Ontario N0H 2L0, Canada
(519) 797-2095
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“All Day Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Sometimes bacon and eggs for supper is just great and this little establishment serves up generous offerings of eggs to order, with lots of home fries and delicious coffee. Service is prompt and friendly.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What is everyone talking about!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I must have caught them on an off day. The services was the worst I have ever experienced. The orders were mixed up several times the owner was rude to her employees, seated us next to the washroom and kitchen and my wife had to move her chair to let them go by several times. They even locked the front door to the restaurant because they were overwhelmed, locked people out from coming in and locked people in from leaving. To top it off the food was not that great at all, typical greasy spoon. My wife and will never go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Service and Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This restaurant was great for breakfast! My eggs benedict were amazing, and the server Stacey was great! I will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My Husband and I visited this restaurant for breakfast. We were blown away by the excellent service we received from the waitress's whose name was Stacey.She was very friendly attentive and it was apparent she loved her job.It is nice to know she is in the service industry because she is excellent. Thanks Stacey we will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Greasy Spoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

From the outside you know the Lighthouse a greasy spoon. It is one of the best I have ever had breakfast in. No great ambiance just great breakfast. Love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lighthouse also viewed

Southampton, Bruce County
 
Southampton, Bruce County
Southampton, Bruce County
 

Been to The Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.