We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 North Rankin Street, Southampton, Ontario N0H 2L0, Canada (Formerly Guest House Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southampton
Barrie, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Large clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stay at many hotels for business and I wish they could all be like the Southampton Quality Inn. Rooms were very large, comfortable and clean. The staff and owner were great to deal with and very accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
11
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for a wedding this weekend and it was tremendous. Very clean, excellent staff and the owner was very polite and helpful. They also made it convenient for an early check in as we were travelling from out of town. Would recommend the Quality Inn to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you for making it an enjoyable one! Your rooms were very well maintained and clean. I have to say that the bed was so comfortable and I was impressed with the service that was given during the entire stay! Thanks again for making this such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has New decor and comfy beds! Lots of space In the rooms! Conveniently located! Close to the little shops in Southampton! The staff was very helpful and friendly!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights and it was very clean and cozy. The room attendants did an excellent job, all of the staff were awesome.The beds were very comfortable and the room was modern. The only improvement I would make is a recycle bin in the room or at the vending machine. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Any time I in the area I will definatly be staying with aminen and his staff the stay was amazing and the staff gave the best service in a hotel I have ever experienced and I stay in many hotel top notch hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had the opportunity to spend 3 days here the rooms are beautiful very clean , on site bar close to shopping and fishing. The owner was very accommodating and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the King room it was very large had a love seat and two chairs stand up glass shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 North Rankin Street, Southampton, Ontario N0H 2L0, Canada (Formerly Guest House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Southampton(Formerly Guest House Inn) Brand New Hotel In The area Close To Sauble Beach,All Golf Course And Shopping Center. All Room With Fridge,Microwave,40 Inch Led Tv,Coffee Maker,Iron And Ironing Board. Suites With Kitchenette,Free Breakfast,Wi-Fi.Onsite Lounge and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Canada, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Southampton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.