We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy thanksgiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elk & Finch Coffee Pub

Elk & Finch Coffee Pub
54 Albert, Southampton, Ontario, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Happy thanksgiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, lovely ambience & great service made a very happy thanksgiving for us at this quaint little 2 story restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    10
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great surprise in this quaint town...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful food (wonderful mushroom soup and a smooth butternut squash curry soup to start) and the great ambiance. We chose to sit downstairs away from the crowd and it was wonderful. The food was very flavorful (pasta with shrimp and scallops, steak with whipped garlic potatoes and veggies). Kelly was a great server and had great suggestions of things to do in town for us. Our dinner was a leisurely 1.5 hours, but we were enjoying the atmosphere. Don't go there if you're in a rush, but go there when you have time for an experience with character!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugeen Shores
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love having my morning coffee here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lovely spot to sit and enjoy a coffee on the lawn or patio, it's a great way to start the day in this lakeside community. Coffee and then off to the beach. Have also had some good lunches here. Had a whitefish salad (special of the day, not on the menu), was apprehensive but decided to try it. Delish!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a couple of meals at the Elk & Finch. Good quality food and friendly service. Atmosphere a little quiet and we were the lest to leave both nights (although still quite early). Enjoyable nevertheless and recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice dinner on upper verandah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I had a nice dinner experience in early August. We ate on the upstairs verandah, which was very pleasant. The food was excellent, particularly the desserts, which are all made there. Service was rather slow, but it was busy and we were not in a hurry so it wasn't an issue for us. I would recommend this place for donner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elk & Finch Coffee Pub also viewed

Southampton, Bruce County
Southampton, Bruce County
 

Been to Elk & Finch Coffee Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elk & Finch Coffee Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.