We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Port Hope

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Port Hope to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Port Hope
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route 2211 County Road 28, Port Hope, Ontario L1A3V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Port Hope
Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a stoppover on our way to Montreal and we were happy with it for one night. Friendly helpful staff and rooms clean. At a truck stop but this is not a problem. A couple of fast food eateries nearby. Overall this was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    18
    16
    5
See reviews for
23
28
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was ideal for us but it does need some renovations. We booked a suite.The wall by the window has a lot of water damage, Other than that, our room was fine, king bed, whirlpool tub, very roomy. Complimentary breakfasts are very generous..cereals, toast, waffles, eggs, yogurt, juices, tea, coffee (it was more like a full breakfast than continental).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN113, General Manager at Comfort Inn Port Hope, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Lee-Ann Beauchamp
General Manager
Comfort Inn Port Hope
905-885-7000 ext 501
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed one night. reasonably priced but be aware that the first floor ( half of it) is devoted to smoking rooms, I could smell cigarette smoke in my room through the vents. not great. the place is good value but carpets, furnitiure and washroom fixtures quite worn, stained and grubby. so .....heads up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN113, General Manager at Comfort Inn Port Hope, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Lee-Ann Beauchamp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Of course it's outdated and carpet needs a good scrub but it's convenient, well priced, safe and somehow clean enough. Would not trust the jaccuzi tub. Breakfast on site but, but Tim's close too. They offer an early breakfast for fisherman and seem overall well adapted to this kind of crowd (of which we are). We'll be back, but not for a honeymoon!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The receptionist was very freindly. The room was clean and tidy, carpet needed a good clean. A bit dissapointed no restaurant or bar on site or near by Just a Tims. After a long drive could of done with a night cap to unwind, would of got a take out from LCBO but they shut at 9 o'clock.

Room Tip: If you arrive without food or drink go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night June 12,13. We were treated very well by staff at desk. They were very helpful with information about the area. The room was clean, and the breakfast the following morning was very good. The lady putting out the food worked really hard to accommodate many of us breakfasting at the same time and she was very pleasant and helpful. Altogether we had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here overnight boy while on a road trip. Its location right off the 401, beside a gas station, Tim Horton's and Harvey's made it very convenient for this sort of stop. The service was efficient and friendly, but the halls and rooms are very dated. Clean enough, I think, but shabby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side. Otherwise it might be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Port Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Hope

Address: Route 2211 County Road 28, Port Hope, Ontario L1A3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Hope
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Port Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Port Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Hope Hotel Port Hope
Port Hope Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Port Hope Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Port Hope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.