We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made my 4 year old happy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Gusto

Trattoria Gusto
1 Walton Street, Port Hope, Ontario L1A 1M8, Canada
+1 905-885-1198
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Port Hope
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the historic Waddell Hotel, Gusto is the perfect location for a romantic evening, intimate family gather or business event. First rate service combined with exquisite cuisine in a beautiful historic setting.
Port Hope, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They made my 4 year old happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband took his parents and our 4 year old there for dinner...I was very happy to hear they made my son the kind of pizza he asked for even tho it's not on the menu. That's the kind of service that will keep us coming back. The waitress was very nice and friendly!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    22
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lake worth
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food, but...........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great food. Small portions. Fair prices. But, the washrooms are nasty, the servier was not at all friendly, not even a thank you after a 20 per cent tip. The bussboy was great, never touched the glass rims and was always there when needed. Watch out soft drinks are a small glass full of ice and cost 3.00 dollars each and no refills.. this is theft.. and it is the same on plain fountian club soda.. wow at a cost of about five cents.. yes it is the little things that count..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have dined at Gusto three or four times now and am always impressed with the quality of the food and the service. On my last visit I asked if there were any gluten free options and the Chef personally came to my table to discuss my needs. The food was again fantastic. Everything is made fresh in-house. My friend had the puttanesca and raved about it.

On this occassion we dined on the riverside patio which was absolutley perfect.

The wine list is excellent with something for everyone's taste.

The service is professional and unobtrusive. Port Hope has a gem in Gusto!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, excellent service. A must visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our son was married in the Port Hope area and we hosted a brunch/lunch for over 50 people at Trattoria Gusto. They were so helpful in selecting a menu of amazing choices and the service was excellent. The food was fantastic; everything was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were friendly and very professional. Several guests had enjoyed other meals there and they too raved about the excellent food and atmosphere. We shall be back there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I have had the pleasure of trying many different dishes at Trattoria Gusto and have yet to experience something that I don't thoroughly enjoy! The food, atmosphere, and service are all phenomenal! A must try for everyone!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Gusto also viewed

 
Port Hope, Ontario
 

Been to Trattoria Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.