We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the creativity in this little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted - CLOSED

Twisted
378 King Street, Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
289-836-9111
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love the creativity in this little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went on the recommendation of a local and was not disappointed. We (2) shared three dishes and each one surprised the palate with well-chosen flavours attractively displayed on each plate. Will I go back - you bet I will! And I'll be sure to tell others. Well priced. Simple modern décor. Super clean washroom. Good service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Colborne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gem of a Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Most definitely going back. Absolutely everything was done to perfection... Love the tapas portions... Too difficult to choose a favourite item... Well worth the cost. Guests from Talwood Manor B&B Loved this restaurant as well!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent, service as well. We had crab cakes, lobster mac n cheese, dates, duck sliders and portabello mushrooms and the jambalaya all were excellent. It is worth the trip

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“why no Sangria?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Happened upon this place tonight and thought we would give it a try. The menu preamble talked of Spain, tapas style foods and servings, enchiladas, shrimp tacos. I immediately had a thirst for a sweet, fruity & chilled glass or even a pitcher if SANGRIA. Sadly, it was not an offered item.
Food portions are small, so be prepared to order several dishes if you have an appetite....and pay for them. I'm not sure many locals are aware of what tapas dining is which would make the the name of the establishment, "Twisted" , confusing to the clientele.
Love the newness of this place, the attempt to bring something a little different to the area. I wish them luck, and we all know the area needs some better eating establishments. In the end, the food was good and the wine list, although missing Sangria, has a sufficient selection

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We tried this fairly new restaurant opened by the same people who own the nearby @27. Our party of four all enjoyed the food. The menu concept is tapas style and some items were appetizer size but others were plenty as an individual meal. All the food was of high quality and creatively presented. The interior is modest sized with about 15 tables. The only knock I have is the noise level was high with only a few tables filled and our group of four had some difficulty hearing so consider this in your decision to visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted also viewed

Port Colborne, Ontario
Port Colborne, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.