We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE B&B to stay at in Port Colborne!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Talwood Manor B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Colborne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talwood Manor B&B
Save
You added Talwood Manor B&B to your Saves list
303 Fielden Ave., Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 4T5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off double occupancy.
Southbourne, England
1 review
“THE B&B to stay at in Port Colborne!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staying at the Talwood Manor was one of the best choices we made whilst visiting Canada - Such a beautiful home with stunning decor, comfortable and spacious rooms and the loveliest host you could hope to meet in Judith. She made sure our stay was delightful, providing impeccable service and the best breakfasts we had all holiday (you have to try the Eggs Benedict on savoury waffles!). And you'll love Joey the cat, who was there ready to greet us at the front door - He's adorable! We will definitely stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
54
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Talwood Manor B &B was one of the highlights of our biking trip to the Niagara region this summer. The historic interior is special and our room was very comfortable. The breakfasts were culinary delights and kept us well fueled for our daily bike excursions. Judith was very hospitable.

Michael & Debra W

Room Tip: Oriental room worked well for restless sleepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I toured around Tallwood manor lead by Judith the manors gracious host. its a large beautifully and ornately appointed gem! Above and beyond what you wold expect. the rooms are large, comfortable bright and spotless and the atmosphere is one of relaxation and a bit of decadence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I made a wonderful choice in staying at Talwood Manor B&B. Everything was terrific from the moment I arrived there. Breakfasts were amazing. From delicious egg dishes to wonderful waffles, Helen and Judith served a beautiful breakfast every morning of my stay. Guests are welcomed and spoiled. Definitely will stay again if I am back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wonderful B&B and a very accomodating host. The house was immaculate and our room was beautifully decorated, very clean and equipped with a very comfortable bed. Judith was awsome and ensured our utmost comfort and needs. The breakfast was delicious and filling. Its presentation was lovely and inviting.

We could only stay for one night but would certainly not hesitate to return to this B&B if we were in the area again, and would recommend it highly to our family and friends.

Thank you Judith for a wonderful stay.

Pamela and Daryl

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a night to celebrate our anniversary and had a terrific time. The whole place was decorated beautifully and the breakfast went far beyond the call of duty and was delicious! We felt very welcomed by Judith and she helped us by telling us about some of her favourite places in the area. We would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed a night for our wedding anniversary while exploring the shores of Lake Erie and it lived up to all of its previous reviews. Judith was very helpful in guiding us to one of her favorite local restaurants, DJ's, and then to a beach access point so we could see the sunset. My husband who has been a reluctant B&B user is now a convert and is recommending this one to others. Having access to a mini-fridge stocked full of complementary beverages and being able to make tea or coffee whenever you want up on the 2nd floor landing was great. The bathrooms (we got to see the other ones) are very high end and all of the rooms lovely - we had the Highlander which is the only one with an ensuite. Breakfast was gourmet and set on the most gorgeous table with ironed linen placemats. She caters to cyclists a lot and arranges for their luggage to be forwarded to the next destination - something we would like to do next time. Nearby Nickel Beach was a great place to walk off breakfast and go for a swim. A top fishing destination too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Talwood Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talwood Manor B&B

Address: 303 Fielden Ave., Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 4T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Colborne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Port Colborne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talwood Manor Luxury B&B is nestled in the heart of Port Colborne and directly across from Showboat Festival Theatre. Built by one of Port Colborne's prominent family in 1915,Talwood Manor retains much of it former grandeur along with spacious guest areas. We are open year round and guests can enjoy their complimentary beverages while relaxing in the Garden Gazebo, Screened Verandah or by the fire in the winter. Rooms are professionally decorated and updated to ensure your stay is memorable. Guest rooms are temperature controlled, contain flat screened TV's and all those little extras you come to expect a Luxury B&B. Come and enjoy a Gourmet Breakfast prepared fresh for you. Dietary concerns? Please let us know. All restriction are accommodated. We are walking distances to trendy boutique stores and delectable restaurants some along the waters edge. Close to Nickel Beach or the shores of Lake Erie sit and relax beside the water. Welland Canal is the longest lock system in the world where you can view the massive ships on their voyage from lake to lake. Come enjoy the ambiance of our community and our many summer festivals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talwood Manor B&B Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talwood Manor B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.