We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They really know how to treat people!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shamrock Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Carling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shamrock Lodge
Save
You added Shamrock Lodge to your Saves list
1090 Shamrock Road, Port Carling, Ontario P0B 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
Midland, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They really know how to treat people!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Tim and Susan were the most amazing host. Their staff and them went out of their way to make our corporate function a fun event. The atmosphere is warm. It felt like we were staying with friends and family. I cannot say enough about their hospitality! The homemade food was AMAZING!! To top it off, Tim gave us a boat ride on the beautiful Lake Rosseau and we ended up at the camp fire. It was great day!
You have to go and experience Shamrock Lodge, they really know how to treat people!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for that review. Your group was so much fun to host - it's so nice to see a group that enjoys working together as much as we do. Hopefully we will get a chance to see you all again.

The Bryant Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    19
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
111
13
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We would like to thank Tim, Susan and the staff at Shamrock for providing an amazing wedding venue for ourselves and our 30 guests!! We were married on the weekend of October 4-6. We had a small ceremony by the water during the peak of the fall colours and our meals were served in their lovely sun-porch. Tim gave us a tour of the lake on his speedboat and we ended each night with a bonfire on the beach. We had exclusive use of the lodge and we were able to provide everyone with overnight accommodation. The service was excellent, the location and lodge are beautiful and the food was amazing! And although the weather forecast called for thunderstorms, they even managed to hold off the rain for us! Shamrock is the perfect place for an intimate wedding!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Laura, we loved not only hosting your wedding, but feeling like we were a part of it. And we're certainly glad our nod to the weather Gods was effective enough to stop the rain for the ceremony. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Shamrock is the perfect spot for a small, intimate wedding and we love that we can offer exclusive use to the wedding party and family so there are no outside distractions. Congratulations to both of you, again, and please come back and see us soon.

Susan, Tim, The Bryant Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Recently stayed at Shamrock for a Corporate event and it was super! The food is delicious and prepared fresh everyday. Tim and Susan are awesome hosts and really care about their guests having a good time. Their hospitality is excellent - even though it was late October, Tim invited us out for a boat ride around the lake on a nice sunny afternoon and we had a great campfire later that night. Had a great time there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Lois. Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone how much fun you had at your corporate event. Small groups like yours are perfect for Shamrock and we love having the chance to get to know everyone while you are here. Too bad you couldn't stay longer, but we loved meeting all of you and hope to see you back here.

Susan, Tim, The Bryant Family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Tim and Susan made our time at Shamrock a very memorable one. They made sure to know everyone by the end of our short stay, they assisted us in planning our team building activities, guaranteed us exclusive use of the lodge and went above and beyond our expectations. What a great place to hold your team event: great venue, great food, great service and great times.

Would recommend Shamrock to anyone planning a corporate meeting.

Can't wait to bring my wife and daughter back to Shamrock Lodge

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to stay in the TreeHouse on our meeting. The Treehouse is absolutely gorgeous and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks, Chris, for all of those kind words. We really enjoyed working with and getting to know your group. It was nice that we could be a part of your last retreat together and are extremely happy that everyone felt the same about their experience at Shamrock. We loved having you all here and would love to see you all back again.

Susan, Tim, The Bryant family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a fabulous experience it was going to Shamrock Lodge! My parents took me there as a child during the winter months so it was kind of fun to come back as an adult! I was absolutely blown away by the amount of care that was taken to make sure that all of us were comfortable, fed and happy! The food was homemade and absolutely gorgeous! Thank you for a fantastic stay! Will definately be heading back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write that great review. We are so glad that Shamrock not only met, but exceeded your group's expectations and we hope to see all you back again sometime. Hopefully it won't be as long a time between visits for you!

The Bryant Family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked a corporate retreat at Shamrock Lodge last month and I personally will be going back. Everything about the place was amazing. The hospitality that we enjoyed, the warmth and appreciation that we received from Tim and the rest of the staff was unparalled to anything I've experienced. And the food....omg...homemade, delicious, perfectly cooked. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the lake was very picturesque, and lots to do to keep you busy. Just go...you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Try to get the lodge right on the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and even happier to hear you will be coming back! And thank you for taking the time to write about all the things you loved about the lodge. We truly love what we do and we're glad it shows through to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Bryant family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury, ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a one night stay for our corporate meeting and I can't wait to go back with my husband and our friends. A package deal, this resort has so many things to do and all are "included" in the daily rate. The food is absolutely 5 star and the service second to none. We took advantage of the games room, pool & hot tub and ran out of time for the sauna. The grounds were beautiful in the fall. Tim took us for a guided tour of the lake and this was topped off with a bonfire in the evening and a comfortable bed. The staff seemed to anticipate our every need and then added the "family" touch. Can't Thank you enough. I'll be back.........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much Carmen for taking the time to write a review. We are trying to attract more of the corporate meetings here. We appreciate the nice things you mentioned and will continue to do the same for hopefully more corporate groups. Shamrock is home away from home and we all try hard to give everyone that feeling!!! Looking forward to your next visit us... Cheer's Tim Bryant...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shamrock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Lodge

Address: 1090 Shamrock Road, Port Carling, Ontario P0B 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Carling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a weekend retreat, a family vacation, corporate meeting spot, Shamrock Lodge has it all year round. 400 ft natural sandy beach awaits you on beautiful Lake Rosseau Muskoka. Enjoy the friendly personal the Bryant family have shared with their guests for the past 30 years. Come and experience our unique charm at a traditional Muskoka. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shamrock Lodge Muskoka District/Port Carling, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shamrock Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.