We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perrenial Vacation Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shamrock Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Carling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shamrock Lodge
Save
You added Shamrock Lodge to your Saves list
1090 Shamrock Road, Port Carling, Ontario P0B 1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
West Seneca, New York
1 review
“Perrenial Vacation Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We LOVE the Shamrock!! My husband and I first stayed at the lodge with my sister, her husband and my two nephews. That was sixteen years ago and we have been back every year since. We have never been disappointed! The setting is breathtaking, the food plentiful and delicious. Activities from tubing to tennis, swimming to shuffleboard can keep you busy all day. With a professional staff to keep things running smoothly...what more could you ask for? Just one thing...another week next year!

Carole & Mike Frost

Room Tip: All rooms are large enough for couples or families of four to five.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi Carole and Mike. You say the word and we'll be happy to book another week for you! We're glad you had another great stay with us this summer and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.

The Bryant Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    19
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
104
13
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Shamrock Lodge must be at the top of everyone's list for a great vacation in Muskoka. As usual, our vacation started with a warm welcome from Tim Bryant and his new team member Susan. As always it's great to feel like one of the Bryant extended family again!

The accommodations in the treehouse cottage are excellent clean and upgraded from 2012 with a great new bathroom and brand new living room furniture. Great investment guys!

The food has also been remarkably upgraded with 5 star resort quality pork tenderloin and rack of lamb on the menu, to add to the already strong selection.

Tim Bryant provided his usual light hearted entertainment and tireless hours of ensuring the pure enjoyment and delight of his guests.

Staff - as usual the great Shamrock team go far to deliver whatever the guest desires to make their stay enjoyable. Special mention to Ty, the latest member of the Bryant family to show a flare for outstanding and professional service. Ben, Emily, Sarah and the Kids Club crew for some wet and wild wall-to-wall entertainment for the 3 kids.

Gary Bryant provided the infectious wise cracking humor and great service that he is known for.

We are and continue to be huge fans (and unabashedly biased ones at that) of the magical and wonderful Shamrock Lodge.

We thoroughly love the place, and the people.

Adam and Laura.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Adam and Laura. Thanks so much for such a great review. It was really nice to meet you both, as well as the kids, and I look forward to seeing you back again next summer.

Shamrock truly does have a special something about it and I'm glad that special something keeps bringing you back year after year. Time to start counting sleeps until you are back again.

On behalf of the Bryant family and staff, thanks again and we'll see you next year!

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for four nights as part of a wedding weekend in the Muskokas. It's a lovely location right on the shores of Lake Rosseau and with endless activities - boats, swimming, shuffleboard, bonfires, fishing, ping pong - to keep everyone happy. The staff are amazing! Our group filled the place, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. They invited us to join an outdoor steak bbq on the night of our arrival - despite the fact that we hadn't booked for dinner. Such a nice welcome, with a lovely meal and glass of wine in the dining room overlooking the lake! Everyone enjoyed the blueberry pancakes and french toast at breakfast. We will go back for sure next time we visit the Muskokas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write those kind words about the Shamrock. We really do love having the opportunity to meet so many great people and have them feel just as at home as we do. We like to make sure everyone has our unique Shamrock experience and take a piece of Muskoka home with them.

We hope to see you again soon.

The Bryant Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent 6 days at the Shamrock Lodge (first week of summer vacation) and we had a fantastic time. The staff is always ready to ensure that your experience is the best ever, the location is amazing and the program is great for all ages.

The only thing we regret is not having stayed longer :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi Sergio. We're so glad you had a great family vacation and got some much needed time to relax. Shamrock has the best of both worlds and we're happy you got to experience both the fun and relaxation. It was great to meet you and your family and we'll be waiting to welcome you back next summer!

The Bryant Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Shamrock Lodge is a great cottage resort. The staff is extremely friendly and my 2 kids (5 & 3.5 yrs old) loved the Kids Club. Kids Club really gave my wife and I a real chance to relax.
They have all the toys you could ask for at a cottage resort and the food was good. Lots of choice for breakfast, lunch is light and simple which is good and dinner never disappointed. This was my 1st time but I will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Don't stress too much about which room to choose cause you spend such little time in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Owner at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
So glad to hear your experience was so great. It's always nice to see the young children running around the beach. Hopefully we will you again soon and thank you very much for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Brought my two children (18 and 12) for a mini getaway and couldn't have picked a better location! Everything we needed and wanted was available. Exceptionally clean rooms. Courteous and obliging staff. As an all inclusive the food was so very good! We all enjoyed! The activities were endless, tennis, shuffleboard, paddle boats, canoes, kayaks, bikes, swimming pool, hot tub, ping pong, pool table. shows most nights! Tim and the gang sure know how to vacation! And to boot great shops are so close! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi Mechelle. It was great to meet you and the kids and we're glad you had such a great stay at Shamrock. Thanks for the kind words and we'd love to see you back again soon!

The Bryant Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed a few days in June to celebrate our wedding anniversary. All the positive reviews are true. Tim and his staff are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The food was top notch, and of course the lake and the views are the best. Loved eating our meals looking out at the beautiful lake. I would recommend this place for sure, and we hope to be back in the future. Thanks for a great mini-vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi Debbie. Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you had a great anniversary celebration. It was nice getting to know you and your husband and hope you will come back to celebrate with us every year!

The Bryant Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shamrock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Lodge

Address: 1090 Shamrock Road, Port Carling, Ontario P0B 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Carling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a weekend retreat, a family vacation, corporate meeting spot, Shamrock Lodge has it all year round. 400 ft natural sandy beach awaits you on beautiful Lake Rosseau Muskoka. Enjoy the friendly personal the Bryant family have shared with their guests for the past 30 years. Come and experience our unique charm at a traditional Muskoka. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shamrock Lodge Muskoka District/Port Carling, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shamrock Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.