We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 5, 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Jacks

Turtle Jacks
123 Medora Street, Port Carling, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Port Carling
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“September 5, 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We sat on the patio overlooking the lake. Basically bar food (lunch) but for 4 people it was over $100 FOR LUNCH! We all had one drink! Found it expensive, but enjoyed our food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    51
    19
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BB
1 review
“Stellar Scenery, Sticker Shock, Scrumptious Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A little oasis nestled within the larger oasis that is Muskoka, Turtle Jacks is a real hot spot for permanent, semi-permanent, and non-permanent residents in the area. Though a little on the pricey side, the food is lovely, and the views can't be beat. A little tip - come hungry, and come early, as the place is smoken' busy during peak season. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went there to end off our week long cottage rental on Lake Muskoka - we could have driven the boat there and tied off on their dock but we drove. Food was good and the service was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Better Than Pub Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place has become almost a ritual with us whenever we are in Port Carling. It is in a great setting on the water. Staff are very friendly, efficient and neatly dressed. (ie no jeans) There is a good variety of menu items and they all seem very good. The kids love the deserts.

Parking can be a little difficult at times

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Awesome patio view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Our annual visit to Lake Muskoka wouldn't be complete without a lunch on the patio at Turtle Jack's. the food is always great as is the service. The view is tops. Who would want to sit inside? The only drawback is their pricing. While the food tastes great, it is a bit overpriced. We pay it, though, because we love sitting at lake's edge for a relaxing lunch and cocktail. There is shopping nearby as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Jacks also viewed

Port Carling, Muskoka District
Port Carling, Muskoka District
 
Port Carling, Muskoka District
Port Carling, Muskoka District
 

Been to Turtle Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.