We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is supurb, food was alright” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Jacks

Turtle Jacks
123 Medora Street, Port Carling, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Port Carling
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location is supurb, food was alright”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Sitting right on a huge deck right next to the lake was very nice. A lot of guests come by boat. One guy kayaked to the place!

The food is decent, nothing special. The pizza was ok, the Pad Thai was a bid weird, the ribs were good but small.

This is not the place to go to for great food but a place to enjoy the view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    50
    19
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Four adults and six kids and we loved it. The patio was very nice and the service was very good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch at Turtle jacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had lunch at Turtle Jacks on a Monday in July. We roamed about the town for a little and decided to stop for a light lunch. The place was about half full, we were seated quickly and our order taken promptly. My wife and I shared a Greek Salad and Wings and chips. I had a draught and she had a pop. The order was brought promptly and we enjoyed it. It is what we expected for a light lunch. The location is very nice and the restaurant in great condition. The restrooms were surprisingly spotless. It was enjoyable and I would definitely go back again for - it provided what we expected for a lunch on the go.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful patio setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

They have a lovely waterside patio. Beautiful view while eating or having drinks.
Service is excellent. The food is good enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A great place to spend time on the patio with your friends. Friendly service with good bar food and drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Jacks also viewed

Port Carling, Muskoka District
Port Carling, Muskoka District
 
Port Carling, Muskoka District
Port Carling, Muskoka District
 

Been to Turtle Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.