We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their healthy choices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cora's Breakfast & Lunch

Cora's Breakfast & Lunch
1755 Pickering Parkway | Unit #34, Pickering, Ontario ON L1V, Canada
(905) 231-3004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 166 Restaurants in Pickering
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Pickering, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love their healthy choices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The breakfast crepes are delicious and the fruit salad is always plentiful. They have great desserts too!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wish they were open for dinner :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I love this place. The service is great and the manager is very helpful and professional. I have a food allergy and they have always taken great care of me.

I love their "Buckwheat Blessings", and the lunch plate that has asparagus, potatoes and chicken in a delicious cream sauce. You can always have a healthy meal there without feeling like you're eating health food.

The only problem I have with this place is that they close early. I wish they would be open for dinner or even better 24hr. serving breakfast all day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wide choice of great dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with this Cora's and found the service to be excellent. The waiter, Dave, was friendly and helpful and the food was served promptly. The manager, Azim, came by to ensure all was as ordered and it was. My hot oatmeal was delicious as well as hot. My wife's April '89 was great too. We will definitely return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too much Hoopla for nothing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I wasn't impressed to be honest. The service was much like any other place and not overly clean either....the bathrooms were messy. But beyond that they give really large portions but the food doesn't taste that great. Who needs lots of average tasting food? I know I sure don't. many more food choices in the area that are better

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very Colourful fresh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Had my breakfast there last week. All fruit was fresh and well displayed. All food was tasty.It's a family type restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

 
Pickering, Ontario
 

Been to Cora's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cora's Breakfast & Lunch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.