We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love sushi and wonderful people, you've come to the right place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Sushi Japanese Restaurant

Sakura Sushi Japanese Restaurant
1550 Kingston, Pickering, Ontario L1V 1C3, Canada
905-420-9071
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 172 Restaurants in Pickering
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you love sushi and wonderful people, you've come to the right place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been going to Sakura for years and I can say that I am never disappointed. The food is amazing and the service exceptional. Yuna is delightful and really make the experience at her restaurant pleasant! On top of that, this is without a doubt the best sushi place in Pickering! :)

Spicy Salmon Handroll... amoozing :P

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Ajax/Pickering area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a small place but don't let the size fool you. We've been enjoying the sushi here for almost a decade. The staff is friendly and the fish is always fresh. When you eat in, there are always little surprises added to what you have ordered. There have been three changes in management over the years, but the current team is continuing the tradition of great service and great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great price, great food and very relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a nice small Sushi place with a good service and the atmosphere is relaxing.
Good value. Been there a few times now

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Sushi place on this earth!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I celebrated my birthday last year at sakura. Loved it. Very very small place, cannot hold a lot of people but the food, serive and the price is really good. We go there as often as we can.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We ate here for lunch in August 2012. The server was so welcoming and efficient - and the decor was relaxing and interesting, and so welcoming. The food - wow! The menu is varied, and we ordered a la carte sushi. It was all wonderful, as was the Miso soup. Enjoy Sakura Sushi!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Pickering, Ontario
 

Been to Sakura Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Sushi Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.