We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madameek

Madameek
1024 Victoria Street, Petawawa, Ontario, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Petawawa
Cuisines: Lebanese
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/242/1553636/restaurant/Ontario/Pembroke/Madameek-Restaurant-Petawawa
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/242/1553636/restaurant/Ontario/Pembroke/Madameek-Restaurant-Petawawa
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a couple of lovely meals here during our latest visit to Petawawa. The food is absolutely delicious and authentic. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Absolutely the best in all respects - from food quality, to service, portions and price. A restaurant long overdue in Petawawa and the Ottawa valley. Owners and staff are second to none. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, on
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Petawawa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Madameek has become a staple for great food at reasonable prices in Petawawa. Their service is exceptional and the quality of food is consistent. Would highly recommend their Madameek Salad with Chicken.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“They cook with love at this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Recently, I was in Petawawa on a business trip. I asked several people about a nice restaurant to have lunch. They suggested a few places but Madameek came always at the top of their list. So I headed down and I found a really nice place with outdoor tables. The best part was the people. Extremely proud of their restaurant, with big smiles and welcoming attitude all around, they truly show what a great experience a visit to this place is. Food was really good, well priced and like they said to me, 'made with love'. Madameek is a rare find in a region not known for culinary experiences. I have been to many countries and numerous eateries. Madameek gives a run for its money to much more expensive places and, in the pride of a job well done department, they are certainly number one. This has been one of the biggest surprises during my travels to date.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic shwarmas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Authentic! Small restaurant, primarily used for take-out but there is a small seating area indoors and a few picnic tables out front in the summer. What I like about this restaurant is the authentic food, good prices and most of all - the food tastes great! I can't vouch for the entire menu since I always get the shwarmas, but there is normally a line during the lunch hour period which is always a good sign. The staff have always been friendly whenever I have gone. I would definitely recommend Madameek's to anyone looking for a good meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madameek also viewed

 
Petawawa, Ontario
 

Been to Madameek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madameek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.