We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3119-B Petawawa Boulevard, Petawawa, Ontario K8H 1X9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Petawawa
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

With restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance, this hotel is very convenient. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was also very good and we did not have to wait for the staff to restock. A little pricy compared to some, but worth the $.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello Dirk_ca and thank you for your feedback. Our Guests feedback in invaluable to us and I we thank you for taking the time to write in about your stay.
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    39
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
13
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

location: hard to find with the GPS; the location is about 1 km off;
we stayed for 2 nights;
the hotel is clean, room clean and well organized; comfortable beds;
gym and swimming pool , good;
breakfast food not my favorite, but I've seen all the guests liked it; our server was very friendly and professional; reception desk people friendly and a little glacial;
downside: the air conditioning is too dry.
we will come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello CupperC,

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us in Petawawa. We love all feedback from our travelers so I thank you for your time to post your remarks.
We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at this property for one night recently & were extremely pleased with everything. The staff are very friendly & helpful, room was very clean, well appointed with a very comfortable bed. We chose a pet-friendly room for which the hotel charges only $10 extra & even our dog had a great sleep! Breakfast offered a nice variety. Free internet stations are located in the lobby. This is an excellent place to stay in Petawawa! When we return, this will be where we'll stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear casepacked,

It is always a privilege to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on your stay with us here at the Quality Inn & Suites. Our Team is guests satisfaction focused and I am thrilled to hear that our team was able to provide you with great service. We take great pride in our hotel so we are happy to hear your enjoyed your room also.
Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a few nights during a business trip. Hotel is quite new, the room was well appointed and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable and I enjoyed a quiet sleep. Breakfast offers a nice selection with the hot food menu changing daily. With regards to possible improvement, I found the towels to be very rough and sandpaper-like. Check-in was also tedious: the poor attendant, though very pleasant and efficient, had to deal with several reservation phone calls in the process of checking in a colleague and I. By the time we had both checked in, over 20 minutes had passed since we had walked in.

I'm not familiar with other hotels in the area, but if I were to return to the area, I would choose this Quality Inn again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hello canadianquebecer and Thank you for your comments,
We are happy to get your feedback as we use these comments to focus our efforts to ensure that we are continuing to provide the service we strive for. I am sorry to hear that you were subjected to a long wait time but we very much appreciate the positive comments that you left for our team despite your wait. We will review this comment with our team so we can all learn from your prospective as a guest. I am also very thrilled to hear that you would stay again and appreciate this greatly.
See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a local hockey tournament. The staff of this hotel are very personable and professional. We would certainly recommend the hotel for any teams considering a tournament in the area. Mostly because of the staff. The rooms were surprisingly well equipped and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast selections were good. Complimentary Coffee available all day was appreciated

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Ndelange,

Thank you for your recommendation. Hockey team Guests are a great joy for us here at the Quality Inn & Suites Petawawa. Comments like these are invigorating and help us to continue our pursuit of World Class Service. We enjoy having you each and every time and hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed one night here while doing the RAP tour. The hotel is very clean, and the staff are excellent. The rooms decor was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had lots to choose from (hot and cold). It is very easy to get to, while travel on a snowmobile. Lots of things around the hotel (drug store, restaurants, gas stations) I would recommened this hotel to any one. Great stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hello Karen J,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always great to hear from Guests that are coming to ride the RAP. Our Team is focused on catering to our snowmobiler guests. With direct access to the trail, we strive to provide a warm and cozy stay after your day on the trails.
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here while visiting my sister-in-law over Thanksgiving weekend. There isn't exactly a lot of choice in the area and this hotel is probably the best bet.

Unfortunately that doesn't mean its a great experience. Our first room was an adjoining room and there appeared to be a party going on next door (there was a drunk guy in his underwear in the hallway). We could hear every single word they said, as well as their TV. We asked the front desk if they could move us to a quieter room without an adjoining door and we were surprised to hear that quiet rooms were at a premium. So we payed extra to stay on a quiet floor away from the naked drunk guy. I feel a peaceful stay should be the norm and not an upgrade.

The rooms were fine, clean, but nothing special. Definitely the cheap sheets and toilet paper.

No towels at the pool. Very very high level of chemicals in the water that made me itch for the rest of the day.

Breakfast was horrible. The hot options were mostly frozen processed food and very few vegetarian options for my husband. Waffle mix was out of a weird machine. I sampled most things and would say it was on par with airline food. I don't get what people are raving about.

Overall its good for the area, but definitely not what I'm used to. Quality for price was not there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hello mchemgrl,

IThank you for submitting your comments about you stay. Let me take a moment to apologize for the troubles you experienced.
Our staff does do their very best to create a stay that is memorable in a favorable way and I am so sorry to hear that in this case, you were not satisfied. These incidences are not a common occurrence for our hotel and I would be happy to discuss these matters with you further. Please feel free to reach me at the Hotel and we can discuss this.
Again, thank you for your feedback. We value all comments and I do apologize for your unconviences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3119-B Petawawa Boulevard, Petawawa, Ontario K8H 1X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Petawawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Petawawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Petawawa, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.