We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay in a Beautiful Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Perth Manor Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
23 Drummond Street West, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Multi-night Booking Spec
Ranked #1 of 6 Perth B&B and Inns
Minden, Ontario
1 review
“Lovely Stay in a Beautiful Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have just spent two nights at Perth Manor - a beautiful property in a beautiful town. The owners, Linda and Gordon, are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and immaculate. The breakfasts were wonderful - the best we've ever had. We will definitely return and we highly recommend Perth Manor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
80
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We loved it here! The room was beautiful and the owners were really friendly. The breakfast was so delicious. I loved learning about the history of the Manor. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We recently needed to go to Perth for a family funeral with our daughter and granddaughter (3 yrs. old). I happened to see this hotel on google and checked it out. So glad I did and it was so much nicer than staying in a regular hotel. Especially with the little one.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was quite comfortable. The hotel is beautiful, charming and located right in downtown Perth. The grounds are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and our granddaughter was royally spoiled. She even got breakfast served in Winnie the Pooh dishes. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely like to go back sometime when we actually have time to enjoy this lovely old hotel. Would highly recommend it for anyone visiting Perth for a few days. Lots of value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is a wonderfully historic small hotel that gives the personal touch of the owners.
The room was spotless. The furnishings were antiques and interesting. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The location is very central and easy walking to the lovely town of Perth,.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NNY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here for the Stewart Park Music Festival. It was a very short walking distance away. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast included was delicious, good by our host himself! The new owners were very gracious and hospitable, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Hughes room is great- our 3rd stay in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the Perth Manor Boutique hotel over the Canada Day weekend and had a great time. The Hotel was spotless, charming and our room was very spacious and comfortable. The new owners were very welcoming and took obvious pride in their work. The breaksfast out on the patio was fantastic. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very comfortable bed, friendly and helpful hosts, beautiful setting, great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perth Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 23 Drummond Street West, Perth, Ontario K7H 2J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1878 on an acre of property in downtown Perth. Perth Manor is your opportunity to step back in time with all of today's luxuries. "Simply Elegant" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Perth Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perth Manor Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.