We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best "Best Western"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   82 Peter St., Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best "Best Western"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for one night in April on a free night earned through Best Western loyalty points. This hotel was much nicer than any of the ones we actually paid for. A well appointed and good sized room overlooked the beautiful Stewart Park. The hotel is located in the heart of a very pretty and historic town which we wandered on foot - there is no need to drive to a restaurant, shops or any other convenience. Staff was eager to please and hospitable - the "breakfast lady" invited us to take fruit, muffins and yogurt with us for the road. The breakfast was quite adequate but unremarkable - there were real sausages, (probably) powdered eggs and one of those waffle-making contraptions. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub. Extremely clean and quite new, in an attractive setting. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park - very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Wow ! Thank you very much .I couldn’t describe our property any better than then you just did. Thank you for the loyalty to the brand and seeing what reward points can get you. We are glad you took the time to use the great pool facilities. We have hired a breakfast chef and he is doing a great job with our new breakfast menu. He would be happy to make any style off egg for you. I can assure you we only use fresh eggs we have not and will not use powdered eggs. There is a formed egg patty for the eggmuffins.Looking forward too seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    24
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
44
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smiths Falls
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been to a few spa's in the surrounding area as well as Nordic spa... this spa by far is professional, courteous, etc...etc... spend %0$ and enjoy the pool, gym, hot tub etc. great facials which include a partial message... can't say enough about this wonderful atmospheric place!!!
You will have to try it for yourself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you! It was our pleasure to share our beautiful Spa facility with you. We are happy your time with us was wonderful! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were treated to a 2 night stay at the Perth Parkside Inn and Spa. in the King Room with a view.This is a new hotel and the amenities were top rate, in my opinion. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic to be of service. The pool and hot tub beautiful and the sleep with the view in the morning a refreshing experience. Simple pleasures. The continental breakfast was special and we felt like we were guests at " aunties table" I had my hair cut at the salon, located in the Spa area. The cost of our stay was a little on the high side but if that price holds in this ecomony we thought at least we got our pennies worth.

Room Tip: seems like they are all good we had the view over the Perth Park and that was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much. Your compliments on our Property and Staff are much appreciated. We are glad you used some of the great facilities at the Hotel such as the Hair salon and the pool and hot tub .We hope to see you again soon and pamper yourself in our World class Spa.

Pat Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Took advantage of their $129.99 one night package with $25 coupon for Stone Cellar & $25 for spa.
Hotel is very nice. It has obviously had a lot of money spent on upgrades.
Has a Spa, didn't use, but nice pool which we used.
Staff very friendly & helpful

Room Tip: Not enough drawer space for clothes in our King size room We had a beautiful view over Stewart Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the compliments about or Staff and Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities .We hope when you comeback you can take the time to enjoy the Parkside Spa. It truly is world class.

Pat Wiseman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on February 22 - 24, 2013 and had a great time. We bought a package that included dinner at the Stone Cellar and that was probably the best meal I have every had. Our package also included $100 to the spa which we used for a couples massage.

The pool was great and very clean.

Our room was great .. although next time we stay there we will ask to stay away from the elevator as there was a wedding group staying there and between 1 and 2 people were yeling down the hallway at each other and they were standing almost right outside our door while they chose to have lengthy conversation. Then early on in the morning you could hear people and their kids once again yelling down the hallway while waiting for the elevator.

Some people just don't show respect and just because they are up doesn't mean everyone else should be. Sleeping in would have been great but we didn't get chance to this weekend. :(

Room Tip: Don't get room 302!! Too close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you. Your package is our best seller a beautiful room a great dinner and massage. We are happy that you took the time to enjoy our world class spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend work conference. Beautiful building and fantastic rooms. Very comfortable. The staff was exceptionally helpful and the food they served us was delicious and healthy. We are planning our next weekend retreat there again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPERTH11, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next retreat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Address: 82 Peter St., Perth, Ontario K7H 1S2, Canada (Formerly Code's Mill on the Park Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Code`s Mill On The Park Inn And Spa
Code`s Mill On The Park Hotel Perth
BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.