We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pasta, caprese salad & nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 54

Bistro 54
54 Foster Street, Perth, Ontario K7H 1S1, Canada
+1 613-267-5454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Description: Owned and operated by the original husband and wife team since 2005. A menu inspired by "Mamas Cucina" style Italian cooking. Pasta hand made daily.Home made bread.Desserts made in house. Veal and seafood is our specialty though much diversity is found within the pages of our menu. Extensive wine list roams the regions of Italy. Gluten free options for every dinner on the menu. Reservations not accepted for groups smaller than 8. Maximum sit down table size is 14. Upstairs wine lounge and dining room available.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta, caprese salad & nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

we started with the salad special which was fresh Ontario tomatoes, basil & buffalo mozzarella. The tomatoes were to die for, just as the waitress had said. Loved the pasta. Nice ambiance, cozy, and they played some old schmaltzy "Italian" tunes like That's Amore.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    20
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WESTPORT
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great lobster ravioli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This restaurant has a small intimate dining area serving above average Italian fare. Service is knowledgeable and efficient. Food is served hot and will great ingredients.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely night out with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 5:30. No wait time. Offered menu and drinks immediately.
Food was very good. Service excellent.
Hope to go again next year on my visit to Westport.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Jewel in Perth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I had a fantastic meal at Bistro 54 last week. I have never before left a review of a restaurant on any website but the experience at Bistro 54 was so terrific I felt compelled to find a place to let the rest of Ontario know that it is worth the drive to Perth to visit This little jewel of a restaurant. The food was awesome and the restaurant was quaint and nicely decorated. I highly recommend Bistro 54 for an evening out, ANY day of the week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food in Perth Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the quality and preparation of the food at Bistro54. The restaurant does not take reservations and we were lucky a table became available. We were a bit wary initially as we have enjoyed so many wonderful meals in Italy and wondered what a small town Ontario Italian restaurant could produce. We were delighted with the experience. The food was freshly cooked and both the veal and beef were very tender.The service was also very satisfactory. The atmosphere was also very Italian - lots of animated chatter. Can thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 54 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 54, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.