We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White Truffle

The White Truffle
139 Broadway, Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
(519) 941-7583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 98 Restaurants in Orangeville
Restaurant details
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The food is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've had dinner at the white Truffle several times and I've never been disappointed. The service is always excellent and the atmosphere is quiet so you can have a conversation during dinner. This is my go to restaurant in Orangeville.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Food is excellent and nice variety of selections but not extensive. Atmosphere is good. Service is good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Brunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The eggs Benedict were cold, the service was very slow and not veryfriendly. Meals for everyone were average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

and great prices. Everything was cooked to perfection and the restaurant is elegant and comfortable. Tremendous value for dollars.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“In need of a menu revamp”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Claims to be a fine dining/ martini lounge. Sorry but they've missed the mark. Although clean the restaurant lacks atmosphere. Our meal was terrible. Restaurant needs a new menu. Staff were nice . This is my 3rd and last time I will go.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Truffle also viewed

Orangeville, Ontario
Orangeville, Ontario
 

Been to The White Truffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Truffle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.