We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food, Attentive Service, Convenient Location, Lots of Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Corso Ristaurante

Il Corso Ristaurante
20 Dawson Road, Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
(519) 941-1009
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 95 Restaurants in Orangeville
Restaurant details
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food, Attentive Service, Convenient Location, Lots of Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great Italian Food, Attentive Service, Convenient Location, Lots of Parking.
I have been hosting my business lunches at Il Corso for at least 4 years, 2-4 times a month. ALWAYS great food. Fresh, authentic, delicious. Guests are always surprised that the food is so good, so Italian, and IN Orangeville!
The only negative is that the structure of the building can make for a slightly louder environment than I would like, for dinners when the restaurant is full, but all is fine for lunches.
Again, the food is excellent, and the service very attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Accomodating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Their menu never changes but they are very accomodating if you need to change something up on your order if they can. Make you feel like family when you are there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Italian food is probably the most traditional in Orangeville. Of the many restaurants we have if you want to eat Italian this is the place to go. As a lover of Lasagna I rate this venue as a one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

small and cozy place...food is excellent and so is mike the owner.....you will never leave here hungry....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

enjoyed the food here and value for the dollar was quite good. I would recommend.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Corso Ristaurante also viewed

 
Orangeville, Ontario
Orangeville, Ontario
 

Been to Il Corso Ristaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Corso Ristaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.