We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
7 Buena Vista Drive, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 0A2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Orangeville
Londesboro,On
1 review
“Best Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I loved how clean the room was and smelled fresh.The sheets and duvet were to die for I want them.The bed was very comfortable as well.All staff was courteous and the breakfast was terrific.
Only complaint I have is being woke up by a slamming door over and over at 6:30 am but I am sure that was another guest going in and out for some reason not sure was annoying though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
29
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything was great with only one or two glitches, for example there was a bright LED which shone into my eyes when in bed! We think it was something in thee TV set, but it was annoying. The room was very quiet with no noticeable traffic noise despite overlooking a busy highway. The breakfast area and breakfast were both first rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

While driving from Toronto to Bruce County one might be forgiven for thinking this is just a run of the mill Best Western. But you'd be wrong. The lobby is welcoming, the rooms very spacious, the walk in shower huge, the beds very comfortable and the Boston Pizza right next door very convenient.

I had forgotten my toothpaste and was dismayed that there was no store on site but when I enquired at the front desk the lady gave me a full size tube at no cost. I had expected a small travel size one.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very nice for a Best Western.

We stayed here and at 3pm, due to a large wedding I believe, our room was not ready so we were upgraded to a small suite, with fridge, microwave, gas furnace, and whirlpool tub. They also have patios almost like a row of town-homes, so needless to say our room was great.

The hotel is very clean and it should be, being new. We did not get a chance to test out the pool area, but from the outside of the pool area I did not smell an overabundance of chlorine like your normally can from some hotel pools.

The breakfast wasn't amazing. Watery eggs, no bacon. NO BACON! But they had waffles and that works for me so I was happy.

The only thing I'd have to say is a shame is the price. The standard room rate with CAA discount was around $175 taxes incl. for one night. Being the only decent hotel in the area they can charge this, but it's a bit ridiculous.

Overall, very nice, and I didn't mention the staff were incredibly wonderful. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was not a holiday getaway but an intensive work week getaway. We booked a small meeting room away from our offices to get a large amount of work done in a short period of time. Staff were more than accomodating and our rooms, when we got to them, were great. Lots of bathroom space and able to take advantage of the business, living room area of the suite as well. Theresa, our business advisor, stopped in every day to make sure our room was meeting our needs. Excellent work and follow up Theresa! We got everything done and actually submitted the results one day early. The complimentary breakfast in the morning met our needs and the unending supply of coffee and tea was much appreciated. We specifically enjoyed the Chai Tea. We will be back!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant in this facility but there is a great breakfast provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review

We are extremely pleased your meeting and accomodations exceeded your expectations.
Please note we have shared your comments with Theresa and have personally congratulated her on a job well done.

We hope to see you again in the near future

Best Regards,

Stacey Coupland
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Passing through this area on our way from Parry Sound to Goderich in September 2012, we ran out of daylight and stopped here for the night. This is not your typical Best Western Inn. This place is more like a mini-resort. The rooms are bright, clean, modern, spacious, very well equipped....luxurious. The lights in the hallways go on and off via a motion sensor, which is a bit spooky. The common areas are gorgeous. Excellent breakfast selection with plenty of seating. This place seems to cater mostly to business travelers. Expensive: we paid $193.22 Cnd for a weekday night, which was more than we wanted to spend for an overnight in transit, but there were no obvious alternatives when we rolled into town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here overnight (Friday Sept 21, 2012) en route to the small town of Palmerston. As it was off-season, the manager gave a us a great deal on one of the upgraded king executive suites. I have stayed at five star hotels which offered less and charged much more. The room was fabulous ! Gas fireplace, flat screen tv, corner jacuzzi, super comfortable king size bed, nicely appointed bathroom, with robes and big big plush towels. We were on the main floor so we also had a nice walkout patio via french doors. (All this for less than 200 per night, and with breakfast included). The hotel was generally very clean, staff very friendly and the breakfast bar was nice. (If anything could be criticized it would be the breakfast bar, but again one has to keep in mind that dining is not what Best Westerns are known for). My only real criticism was that there was no complimentary bottled water in the suite. I have travelled a lot, and find that most 4 and 5 star hotels offer this as standard. Also, while the walk out patio was nice, the noise from the highway can be a bit off-putting. The hotel would do well to plant an inexpensive cedar row hedge to block out both the view and the noise of the highway. Overall fabulouse experience and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a little more, the executive king rooms are well worth it. Keep in mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites

Address: 7 Buena Vista Drive, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orangeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Orangeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites is a premier boutique hotel, located 45 minutes outside Toronto. We are tucked into the Hills of Headwaters overlooking the Town Of Orangeville. We are an all suite property, all suites include a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wet bar and dishware, complimentary wireless high speed internet and complimentary local and 800 access calls. Enjoy our Fitness Centre, Salt Water Pool, Whirlpool and Steam Room. SPA O is our intimate and elegant full service day spa, offering a wide range of Signature Esthetic and Massage Treatments for both women and men. Come and fill your relaxation needs in a beautiful and calm environment. The hotel is fully outfitted to easily accommodate small to large corporate meetings, training and off site sessions, weddings and social functions with exclusive catering by Gourmandissimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orangeville Inn And Suites
Best Western Orangeville Hotel Orangeville
Orangeville Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.