We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, clean, tidy, helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Motel

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Motel to your Saves list
Atlanta Motel
Atlanta Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlanta Motel
316 Broadway Ave, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 1L3 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Orangeville
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Neat, clean, tidy, helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It is rather tired but is in the process of being refurbished. The room was clean and bathroom had a wash/shiny tub and toilet....thank you. The room was a good size and even when the motel was full, noise was at a minimum. The staff member was very helpful, allowed us to enter the room early due to issues and stated if there was any problem please just call him.
I would stay in this motel again!!! There are not many motels in Orangeville so be careful on the which one you chose.

Room Tip: They do have smoker's rooms for those of us that still have that bad habit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The motel met all of our needs, clean, comfortable and within our price range. It is also situated on the local bus route which was most helpful as none of us were drivers. We found the staff helpful at all times even to the point of using their own car to take us to a train station so that we could go to Niagara Falls for the day, and then picking us up again at the end of the day, and they wouldn't accept any payment for this. I am certainly looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

After trying to make a point with the management, both the husband and wife broke down and left the office with my girlfriend and I left scratching our heads. We didn't even raise our voices. Nothing was resolved. Rooms are very "tired" and dated. I've done quite a few road and business trips and this has to be the worst room/motel/hotel I've ever stayed at. If we could have left and found another hotel that wasn't booked up, we would have.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orangeville hotels

Drumbo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Although the motel was clean, it has been used to it,s full extent and badly needs to be refurbished. Flooring badly worn. Bureau has had the doors taken off. Mildew on bathroom grout. I would not want to take my wife there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiny
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I spent a Sunday night at this place during July. Outward appearances were not deceiving, it is an older style motor inn. It is on the main street, so I give it marks for location.
But it is very tired, rooms dreary. What bothered me most was the lack of a sink in the bathroom. The sink is in the main room outside the bathroom door.
The bathroom was below standard, poorly painted, not nice in appearance. Yes, the bed was average, the t.v. was newer and worked well with lots of channel choice.
Staff were helpful.
Would I go back? No, not unless I was stuck for a place.
It reminded me of cheap motels where one would go after the prom to make out with one's date.
The price, about $90.00 incl. tax, was too much for this type of accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

If you require luxury and lots of amenities, this is not the place for you.
If you need a clean, neat, comfortable room with a good bed, clean bathroom, a good TV and
Wi-Fi, this is your place at a very reasonable price.
There is a microwave and small coffeemaker in the room.
The desk person was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions in the area.
There is a small restaurant next door for breakfast and lunch.
I stayed for two nights and was very comfortable.
When I return to Orangeville, I will use this motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlanta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Motel

Address: 316 Broadway Ave, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 1L3 , Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orangeville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Orangeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlanta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Motel Orangeville, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.