We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocky Crest Resort - amazing location at a steep price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Rocky Crest Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rocky Crest Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   RR#1, Hamer Bay Road | MacTier, Ontario P0C 1H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Rocky Crest Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 54 hotels in Muskoka District
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rocky Crest Resort - amazing location at a steep price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

You will love the cosy rooms, amazing lakes and laid back athmosphe. Pets are allowed as well for a surcharge of $35, a huge bonus for pet owners.

Our visit in the off season found the resort quiet..perfect for us. The amenities are based well rounded and the staff friendly but sparse at this time of year.

The only downside to this resort is the price you may end up dishing out, Clublink is notorious for deceptive pricing that varies greatly! As a Clublink member I received an offer promoting 50% off on selected dates which resulted in charges of $165 per night on a Sunday/Monday. However we spoke to another guest that paid just $99 a night via Living Social! So much for the great deal.

Nevertheless we enjoyed the resort and secondary lake reserved for pets.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree, it is great that the entire family can come and join us (even the four legged family members). As for the Living Social and other "Flash Sales" we run at Rocky Crest, it is true you can get an exceptional deal on some of these sites and we did offer some great initiatives throughout the year. You do have to remember that the vouchers purchased were only available for a short time, they are a guaranteed sale once purchased and everyone has the opportunity to purchase when an offer is running. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    32
    13
    16
See reviews for
59
29
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

a wonderful, restful vibe. spacious and clean accommodations too. not to mention great water sports at no charge. room service were very helpful. the menu could be expanded and improved. would love to come again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We would enjoy having you come again as well and thank you for the great review. Our food and beverage team will review our menu selections in July to see if there is something we could add for extra variety between the 3 dining areas. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a great time at Rocky Crest resort. The service was excellent and the resort was very clean and well kept. The rooms were a little dated but clean. There was lots for the kids to do (tons of toys in the lake, swim in the pool, go for a hike ...)
We will go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are continuously improving our rooms but really happy you enjoyed your trip to see us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family went to Rocky Crest in late August to enjoy some last bit of fun before school started. It exceeded my expectations by far and I highly recommend it! The quality of food and service was superb! My children (and me) enjoyed all of the water activities that they had to offer. It was a sad day when we had to leave and get back to reality.
See you next summer Rocky Crest!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom loft which overlooked Lake Joseph
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Our water toys are very fun for sure and thanks for helping break the rumor that it's just for kids, adults are just big kids too! See you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful time at this resort. Great food and atmosphere.
The staff are very kind and attentive to your needs.

I would suggest they have better waste management for the off season.
We brought both our dogs and we are big poop and scooper's - but very limited places to dispose of the gifts.

Highly recommend a visit and look forward to returning.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Jason N,

We will certainly look at options for more waste options for pets. We do see many our guests bringing the four legged family members so this is a great comment to help us improve, thank you!

Regards,

Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had gone up to rocky crest at the end of july and had an absolute blast. We couldnt of picked a better place to have a stay and play vacation. the golf was awesome the rooms were excellent and the service we were given was great all three days we were there. I would recommend this trip to anyone who loves to golf and loves to get away from the city!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Stay and Play getaways at Rocky Crest are certainly very popular and enjoyed by many. I was very happy to hear of your positive experience and look forward to welcoming you back.

Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went for a short getaway after a few hectic weeks. The Rocky Crest Resort did the trick! The condo-style rooms are spacious and comfortable. With a 2 bedroom unit, our daughter was happy to have her own space. Right on Lake Joseph, the water activities were fun - we used the canoes and kayaks.
relaxing by the pool or the lake, having a nice dinner at the restaurant, going for great walks - wonderful short vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry F, General Manager at Rocky Crest Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
It is wonderful that you enjoyed your mini getaway, hopefully you will return again soon.

Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rocky Crest Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Crest Golf Resort

Address: RR#1, Hamer Bay Road | MacTier, Ontario P0C 1H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Rocky Crest Resort)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Muskoka District
#6 Spa Hotel in Muskoka District
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Muskoka District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Crest Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the outcroppings of the Canadian shield on the shores of sparkling Lake Joseph, Rocky Crest Golf resort is a true Muskoka getaway. A favourite vacation destination for many years, our resort offers comfortable and spacious suites with all the amenities, incredible restaurants, beautiful meeting spaces, access to the fabulous Rocky Crest Golf Club and a whole host of outdoor activities.Whether you are planning a family trip, a golf adventure, a business presentation or just a weekend away with friends, we invite you to come and experience all that we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Rocky Crest Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Rocky Crest Hotel Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Muskoka
Delta Muskoka
Delta Rocky Crest Resort
Muskoka Delta
Rocky Crest Golf Resort Muskoka District, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Crest Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.