We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 should be ashamed of having this place open!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2975 Homestead Dr | Hamilton, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R1W0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Super 8 should be ashamed of having this place open!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Although the only hotel near the Hamilton airport - I would never stay here again! It's old, gross, smells like cigarette smoke, outdated, disgusting, and not worth what we paid. It needs to be shut down, demolished and rebuilt. Because of this Super 8 I would never stay at another Super 8...EVER! Find another place if you're able too...do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    65
    58
    20
    6
See reviews for
73
37
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff were fantastic! They were very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were what you would expect, clean and comfortable. I thought it was very considerate to have the breakfast room open as early as the first wake-up call..some places the continental breakfast doesn't start until 7. When you have to be on the road by 6:30, it is wonderful to be able to grab a bite (and a cup of much needed coffee!) before heading out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hello Barb,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and were able to make use of our early morning breakfast. Thank you also for your appreciative comments regarding our staff. We are more than happy to serve you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Have a super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for us when visiting family in the area and also to the airport. The price was very attractive. The breakfast could have a bit more variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamSuper8, Guest Services at Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Alex & Marj, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts regarding your visit with us. We are glad that you notice and are able to utilize our location and fair rates for your convenience. We hope to serve you again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport

Address: 2975 Homestead Dr | Hamilton, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Hamilton's core, close to many restaurants and attractions, right off of Upper James and Airport Rd. A 5 minute drive to Hamilton International Airport. Our property also as an onsite Restaurant Bar and Grill. We are proud to offer our guests free continental breakfast and wi-fi. Super 8 Hamilton also has a fitness facility, a hot tub, and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int`l Airport Hotel Mount Hope
Super Eight Mount Hope
Mount Hope Super Eight
Mount Hope Super 8
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int'l Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.