We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a waste.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Rad Brothers Sportsbar and Taphouse

The Rad Brothers Sportsbar and Taphouse
550 Ontario St. South, Milton, Ontario L9T 5E4, Canada
+(1)905 875 1119
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 142 Restaurants in Milton
Cuisines: Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: The Rad Brothers Sportsbar and Taphouse is a sports infused bar with great homemade food and an amazing draft selection.Great entertainment on weekends and all your favorite sports!
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Such a waste.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Since moving to Milton, we have been looking for a "go-to" place and visited Rad Brothers this week. What a total disappointment. I got the grilled veggie sandwich and it was so bland & the canned mushrooms didn't add to the thrill of it. The service was short and impolite. Honestly, it was a waste of $64. Not only do I not recommend it, but I am floored that people speak highly of this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    2
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Good atmosphere, weird setup, cafeteria feel. The food was good and staff was friendly. Lots of drink choices and a good place locally. Will go back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I have been several times and have to say Rad Bros has Milton's best burger.

Wings are great also; if you like tangy the Jack Daniels honey BBQ are outstanding.
That's all I've had so I cannot comment on the other food, but it all looks appetizing.

Service is good also.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good spot...very good wings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Been here a few times with a buddy for beer & wings. Good selection of beers...dry rub and hot wings were very good.
Also went there for lunch and had the calamari- it was good as well.
Every time we go the servers are friendly, attentive & accommodating.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“best bar in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Wow where to begin... huge beer selection , good food, pretty girls and the game = a great night out with a buddy

our waitress was funny as hell and great service even on a busy night
will definitely be back k for more wings and organic mill st

Daelia your a great server and a beauty - call me!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rad Brothers Sportsbar and Taphouse also viewed

 

Been to The Rad Brothers Sportsbar and Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rad Brothers Sportsbar and Taphouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.