We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions, allergy friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelsey's

Kelsey's
45 Chisholm Dr, Milton, Ontario L9T 4A6, Canada
(905) 876-4731
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 140 Restaurants in Milton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Large portions, allergy friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, most of us had fish/salmon and the portions were quite large. Our daughter had a children's meal and the portions were large for that too. They had a printout for allergy and nutritional info. The manager and the waitress were very good about accommodating the allergy.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food and Ambiance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We met our son his wife and kids for lunch here today. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. All of the food was great, served pioing hot and in a timely manner. Our waitress went above and beyond the call to serve all seven of us. We'd recommend the restaurant for either lunch or dinner. The only thing that kept my rating from being higher, was the items' prices. A bit on the expensive side for a dinner out with a family of seven.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore, Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Welcoming spot with good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

While visiting the area for a few days, on two separate occasions we entertained family at this Kelsey's restaurant. Without going into all the food we had, it was all well served, quite generous and very much enjoyed by all. The service and surroundings were also great. I really have nothing negative to say, just kudos and my recommendation based on these experiences.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Good Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went for a b-day party...........service was excellent.....the ribs were great....overall quite a good meal not overpriced and like I said before the service was excellent.....have had the wings which were good as well..............will be back.........

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Quick stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stopped for a quick meeting late on a Sunday night. We had only refrreshments, service was very good. Resuarant was clean, next time I am in Milton, I am stopping by for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's also viewed

 
 

Been to Kelsey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelsey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.