We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No issues, smoking areas STINK!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Chisholm Drive, Milton, Ontario L9T 4A6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“No issues, smoking areas STINK!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Tried to check in early, approx 11am but room was not ready. Woman at front desk said she'd get them to work on mine next and to check back in 30 minutes. I returned in 45 and was allowed to check in. Very helpful staff.

Room was good, no issues with cleanliness or comfort. Ac worked very well and TV was mid-sized flat panel. Room had fridge/coffee maker.

Hallway noise was a bit of a nuisance. Constant opening/closing of the door between the smoking and non-smoking side of the hallway which was quite noticeable in the room. Walking through the smoking part of the hotel or in the elevator on that side was bad. Non smokers beware and stick to the elevator to the left of front desk. Why are they still allowing smoking in this hotel? If you're going to allow smoking do it on the top floor or top few floors and make it the entire floor. Doesnt make sense having half a floor as smoking. Ex smoker myself, and it was bad.

A few friends had issues with their room cards not working late at night (we were part of a wedding group), their cards stopped working as though they were deactivated???

Wife said the breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was very good. It looked pretty good but I didnt try it.

Good stay and would stay again but might ask for room away from the smoking/non-smoking door as it's a tad noisy (not to mention stinky).

Room Tip: Had room 221 which is right beside a firedoor that gets opened constantly. try for something furthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
25
18
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in a king executive room. Room was clean and well appointed but there were only toiletries for one person. We arrived at 6 pm on a Sunday evening and the restaurant was closed. Early Sunday closing was not indicated on the website, which was annoying, as part of the reason for choosing this hotel was that we would not have to go out again to eat after checking in.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place was gross, we stayed there for a wedding that was taking place next door at the banquet hall. Non smokers need not waste their time, we were in a non-smoking room, as I have asthma, and I couldn't breathe for all the smoke that was wafting into our room from the hallways and through the ceiling vents. The room was dingy and mattress lumpy, I was exhausted by the time we went to the room at night and I couldn't sleep for my inability to breathe clean air. Staff were monotone and they looked exhausted, the bride was embarrassed with the amount of complaints from the guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Thank goodness we had only booked for one night. We had a standard room on the fourth floor, overlooking the 401; not a great view, but at least the sound-proofing was reasonable. That's the most positive thing I can think of because the elevator was broken and hauling suitcases to the fourth floor (we're seniors) was not a welcome introduction. I was later informed that the elevator had been inoperative for more than a week! No mention of this when I made the reservation of course.

No included breakfast at this place (not sure why it's called BW Plus) and the service at the in-house restaurant was less than mediocre. The only option was a buffet breakfast @ $10.95 that apparently included neither orange juice or coffee; in any event the cost for two of us was over $30. There is a MacDonald's close by for future reference if you end up here.

Even though I had provided all my credit card details online when making the reservation, I was asked to pre-authorize $200 on arrival. This was the only hotel on our 2 week trip where this practice was followed - not a big deal but I find it unfriendly. We did have some great hotel experiences on this trip, they were at Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent hotel!! I travel 4 to 5 nights a week. this is by far the nicest hotel for the money. you owe it to yourself to check it out. Easily located. Very kind staff. helpful and knowledgeable. Great restraurant too.

Room Tip: Just check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently spent one night on a weekend at the Best Western Milton. The room was on the fourth floor, and very big. It s the first room beside the elevator and I have to admit I was concerned about the possible noise but I heard none. The walls must be properly insulated.

The bed and mattress were in good conditions and the sheets were clean and crispy. I always check bedding everywhere I go. If I see stained quilts, I have for a room change.

The bathroom was standard but clean. They only had soap bars even for the shower so in ended up using the shampoo :). I don t like bars.

There was a microwave (clean), a fridge and I coffee maker in the room. I had to move the coffee maker to find a suitable plug for it because it was not plugged in and there was no plus behind the stand.

The heating AC unit in the room was a little bit noisy. Light sleepers should consider using plugs.

Check in and checkout process were fast and the staff very friendly.

I did not have breakfast at the restaurant because of food allergies. I went to the near by plazas where pretty much everything was available, from restaurants to groceries etc.
The hotel is very conveniently located.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights at the Best Western in Milton. Was a little concerned when I opened my room door and I faced the 401 hi way, however was very pleasantly surprised, I heard no road noise. My room was clean, although a little dated. TV worked, shower had warm water. Fridge and microwave in the room. Work out room was a little small, treadmill, ecliptical, univeral and stairmaster, however when I worked out, I was the only person. Nice pool on site, Ate at the restuarnat on site, Allison's, was very good.

All in all, good value. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton

Address: 161 Chisholm Drive, Milton, Ontario L9T 4A6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milton Hotel Milton
Best Western Milton
Milton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.