We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Americo

Casa Americo
144 Main St. E, Milton, Ontario L9T 1N6, Canada
+1 289-878-4948
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 140 Restaurants in Milton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Martin St.
Description: At Casa Americo Bar and Restaurant, we can accommodate all your dining needs for family, friends or business associates. Visit us to celebrate a special occasion, to enjoy our private dining area for a party or business function or just to enjoy an excellent Italian dining experience. Dining and a great wine list are also available for all tastes and budgets. All our dishes are freshly made with only the finest ingredients. Choose from an extensive menu. Treat yourself to wonderful Italian cuisine, you will find our service is just unbeatable. Casa Americo is located in heart of downtown Milton, Ontario. Serving mouth-watering cuisine that ranges from the eclectic to traditional. Casa Americo Bar and Restaurant promises a truly remarkable dining experience.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were looking for a lunch spot on main street and decided to give Casa Americo a try. It did not disappoint!

The patio is small, but it was not too busy so we were able to sit outside without a problem.

We shared the Caprese Salad as an appetizer and both had the Chicken Parmigiana Sandwich as our mains. The salad was delicious and the ingredients were very fresh. The sandwich was also very good - the bun was extremely fresh and the chicken was cooked well and wasn't dry. The fries were also perfectly cooked and crispy. The portions are quite big. I couldn't eat everything even though I wanted to!

Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service... caters to a older crowd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went here with another couple for dinner on a saturday night in August. They seem to cater to an older crowd, we are all in our 30's. Our server was good and attentive. We had made a reservation for a window table , we were seated in the middle of the room by the bar in the way. Servers kept banging into us. Meanwhile the window table stayed empty half of our meal. The food was average, I could get the same quality from a chain restaurant . The prices are both decent and over priced depending what you order. I had the rissotto and have had better for cheaper elsewhere. Will not be rushing to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food , good owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I like the food and the people working there. Prices can be a little high for what you get but worth it for the night out and the feel of the place. Best deserts in town!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Casa Americo is becoming one of the best restaurants in MIlton. The food has been excellent every time I have visited and the service is always very friendly and attentive. Visit this great restaurant in the heart of Milton, Ontario.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Phenomenal food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of those hidden gems, that just doesn't look good enough to warrant too much attention. Fortunately for those in the know, it means it's not too hard to get a table and enjoy the absolutely OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD food this restaurant has to offer. (Except for the Reuben sandwich, come to think of it...) Try the calamari, and prepare to visit heaven. The Capellini Ai
Frutti Di Mare was sublime! Service is excellent - the owner gets to know his regulars, and treats us like family. They offer gift certificates, which I often buy for my parents, and for local clients. Love this restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Americo also viewed

 

Been to Casa Americo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Americo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.