We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good trails and good limestone climbing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rattlesnake Point

Rattlesnake Point
7200 Appleby Line, Milton, Ontario L7P 0G3, Canada
905 854 0262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Attractions in Milton
Type: Geologic Formations, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Hiking Trails, Outdoors
Attraction details
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good trails and good limestone climbing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The area of Halton region allows all sorts of rock climbing in the area and also boasts a section of the Bruce Trail. The Trees (cedar) that are very tiny and growing out of the cliff edge are some of the oldest trees west of the rocky mountains.

When climbing do not sling trees, there are bots at the top of the walls for topping out and top roping.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petawawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Rope course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Beautiful spot and very quiet off the 401. Showers were available on site which was great for us since we were all sweaty after our course

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed it ..freat course with friendly staff...would defiantly return! Took a friend who also enjoyed the course...also very well taken care of.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Scenic but stinky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have hiked the other local Bruce Trails a few times and this was our first time to Rattlesnake Point. Unfortunately, early spring (Easter Weekend) may not have been the best time to go. The parking areas were packed and extremely muddy. The trails were great, but still covered in slush and muck which made the terrain somewhat difficult to negotiate, especially with children and so many people passing in opposite directions along the trails.
The worst though was the awful stench from the local mushroom farms, which i was not aware of before heading out to Rattlesnake Point......should have looked up some reviews before going. It was so bad at points, especially along the high points and cliffs where there were many out rock climbing that we could not stop to enjoy our light snacks we had packed. We spent a few hours, but would have liked to have spent the entire day. We will go back as the views off the cliffs, the swooping turkey vultures and varied terrain of different levels of fitness would make it a great day, but not in the spring when the smell from the local farm, coupled with the usual spring thaw/rot is at its peak.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have been here numerous times it is awesome!! Awesome trails, they connect to Crawford Lake and the Bruce Trail.......there is rock climbing here as well.....have walked the trails many times......really beautiful in the fall.....really love it here.....and there is camping....this place is a must see!!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rattlesnake Point also viewed

 

Been to Rattlesnake Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rattlesnake Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.