We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressive” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ned Devine's

Ned Devine's
575 Ontario Street South, Milton, Ontario L9T 4R3, Canada
905-864-6794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 140 Restaurants in Milton
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Milton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unimpressive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Food was mediocre and service was terrible. Family went there to celebrate Fathers' Day 2012. Very disappointed. Restaurant was short-staffed. Our waitress was either new or incompetent. We would not go there again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    4
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bad service, bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This restaurant has the worst customer service and their food its not worth the money. When we arrived we were told to sit wherever we like, it wasn't a busy night. The waitress came over to ask our drink order, I ordered water and my boyfriend wasn't sure what kind of beer he want just yet. She brought me my water and then walked away and didn't ask him if he had decided. 10 mins later she came back to take our food order.

I had order one of their daily specials which was pesto penne with shrimp that came with garlic bread and I order a starter ceasar salad. The salad was terrible it was just wet lettuce, which wasn't fresh, there was hardly any dressing. When I received my pasta the garlic bread wasnt there. The waitress had just dropped our food on the table and then walked away. After 5 mins of trying to get her attention she finally came over and I asked for my garlic bread. She seemed annoyed that I was asking for it and she walked away to the kitchen. When she returned she dropped it on the table and walked away again. This was definitely NOT garlic bread. It was literally toast with NOTHING on it. I didn't say anything because she already seemed annoyed with me.

After we finished our meals, which both of us did not enjoy, I asked for the bill and said I had debit, of course they don't take debit and she rudely told me to use the ATM.

I never ever complain about anything especially at restaurants, but this was one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a restaurant. I can't imagine what it is like when they are busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Where I am
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Rooftop patio is a draw”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had lunch with friends on the rooftop patio. The food was unremarkable and definitely overpriced for what you received. I realize there are a ton of stairs the servers have to run up and down to get food but overall, service was quite slow. Shouldn't have to wave at servers three times to get the bill. We enjoyed being outside on the rooftop patio although they need more umbrellas up there.

Overall, the visit was unremarkable and I won't be in a hurry to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the rooftop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great place to sit with friends on a warm summer evening. Good food, great service. Weird location though.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lousy burger, great wings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Belfast burger was dry and tasteless. Cardboard has more flavour. Ordered it plain and it arrived with tomato and lettuce. However, wings are large and very tasty. Service was attentive without being pushy or omni - present.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ned Devine's also viewed

 
Milton, Ontario
Milton, Ontario
 

Been to Ned Devine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ned Devine's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.