We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to relax & enjoy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodland Echoes Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Magnetawan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodland Echoes Resort
Save
You added Woodland Echoes Resort to your Saves list
3 Victoria St | P.O. Box 59, Magnetawan, Ontario POA 1PO, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magnetawan
GreenLeadersGold level
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to relax & enjoy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Woodland Echoes Resort is a great place to relax & enjoy. We stayed in the deluxe cottage #4
& would highly recommend it. It was our 2nd time here & each time we have been pleased.
Lots of time for kayaking, canoeing (at no extra charge) The Thurs night fish fry is always a treat.
Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodlandEchoes1, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind words Angela. We look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation!
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our family of six (kids 10, 8, 5, 2) had a wonderful time at Woodland Echoes. We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage #5 and it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The beach and grounds were well kept and we had fun with the kayaks and paddleboats. We had dinner at the restaurant every night and the food was good. If you are going in the summer, the fish fry is definitely a highlight! It was so yummy even my picky eaters were asking for more! The hosts Ken, Carol, David, and Melissa are extremely friendly and hospitable. They helped us arrange a horseback riding at a local ranch. Ken even took time to teach our kids how to fish and they all loved the experience. My kids have already asked repeatedly if we can come again. We are looking forward to visiting next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodlandEchoes1, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you Lorraine!
You have a lovely family, it was our pleasure to host your vacation. We look forward to seeing you all again next year!
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I had the best time with our three sons, ages 16, 18 and 20. The cabin was perfect, the meal plan was delicious and the fishing was fabulous. We had plenty of activities aside from fishing. They have kayaks, canoes, pedal boats, a beach for swimming. We would recommend this resort to all! 10/10.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodlandEchoes1, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much Renee & Paige!

We enjoyed getting to know your family and hearing about the differences in fishing between here in Ontario and Florida. It was such a pleasure talking with you all over dinner each evening. We hope to see you again!

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife surprised me with a two night, boys only get away at Woodland Echoes for myself and our three boys. We had a fabulous time during our stay. The cottage, location, hospitality and food were all exceptional. We will definitely visit again and have my wife join us! A+

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandechoes, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thanks Michael!
Such kind words. It was our pleasure to host your surprise getaway! You are raising such a pleasant group of young men. We cannot wait for your return, and to meet your lovely wife next time. ~Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

After doing some Magnetawan area research we selected Woodland Echoes and were very pleased with our week long experience. Great staff, clean accommodations, beautiful grounds and great fishing in the lake. In fact we never even saw most of the lake because we found some nice bass and pike in the closest bays. Perhaps next year we will make an effort to travel up to Cecebe and also check out the far end of Ahmic. The fish fry was also a nice bonus. Looking forward to return visits.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandechoes, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello Bill & Janice!
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you had such a a nice time. Thank you again for your generous contribution to our fish fry, we were pleased that the weather worked out for all to enjoy it.
We keep getting questioned about where your fish were actually caught, you have generated quite the buzz from both guests and locals of Ahmic Lake :)
We are looking forward to your return visit next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer, see you soon!
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had our wedding here last fall and I must say it was lovely. It was a three day affair and it was very relaxing and spectacular. It was a small wedding of around 50 people but everyone mentioned they had a wonderful time and it was the best wedding they have been to. Its all because of the resort. Every need of ours was taken care of. The food was wonderful, the accommodations were excellent. Heck, they were even able to get us a keg. We will be back for sure for our anniversary. I have been recommending this to friends and family ever since.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandechoes, Front Office Manager at Woodland Echoes Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Erika & Ron,
Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure hosting such a lovely couple and their families.
We hope that you are able to return for an anniversary visit, and as we understand you may have a little one with you this time :) We hope all is well and that you are enjoying every moment.
Looking forward to a future visit.
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Myself and my Partner stayed here for 3 days in the 1 bedroom Jacuzzi cabin 6. It was more than we expected. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed and more. It was right on the lake and the view was to die for. We are traveling from Australia and i wanted a lake experience while i was on holidays in Canada and i always look on trip advisor before i make any of my bookings. I looked at many online and i kept coming back to this resort. I'm glad i did. The owners and staff are very extremely friendly and helpful as well. I work in the tourism industry in Australia and i expect very high standards while on holidays as i give them whilst i am at work and trust me the standard is beyond high. Thank you for a amazing few days of the start of our holiday and i hope to visit you again and i shall be recommending you to anyone traveling from OZ to Canada.

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi cabins with the fire place. Value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodland Echoes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Echoes Resort

Address: 3 Victoria St | P.O. Box 59, Magnetawan, Ontario POA 1PO, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Magnetawan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magnetawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think freedom...imagine breathing in the fresh scents of a spring forest canoeing, drifting quietly absorbing the beauty and warmth of a summers day. Cycling down a country road in a blaze of fall colour, or sitting beside a fire enjoying time with a friend. Welcome to Woodland Echoes a delightfully small resort where you sense a warm invitation from the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodland Echoes Hotel Magnetawan
Woodland Echoes Resort Magnetawan, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodland Echoes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.