We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canadian Transportation Museum & Heritage Village
6155 Arner Townline County Road 23, RR#2, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 2E5, Canada
519 776-6909
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Kingsville
Attraction details
Kingsville, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good cars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great cars plus a restaurant or places to picnic.Has weekends of special events. Lots of parking. Good souvenier shop.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
97 attraction reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
“Excellent Value For Money Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is definitely worth visiting if you are in the area. There are three locations to see here. The old wooden houses from all over the area including the old railway station building, the transport museum with lots of old Cars, motorcycles and tractors etc and the EMS museum with again old vehicles. Be warned however that you cannot view any of the attractions as individuals you have to on a guided tour, these are arranged and conducted on an as required basis so you don't have to wait very long. Our guide was very informative. You'll need a couple of hors to see it all, but its worth it. They have a very good American themed diner there too where we had lunch. It was very good and prices were reasonable too. Entry to all the attractions was $11. Bargain.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Early times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

small musem but interesting, loved the old amublances, cars, and other older modes of transportation. Enjoyed a nice walk looking through all the older homes and business. Nice way to spend a few hours on a summers day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wow what a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We first went into the car museum and it was wonderful, it also had horse drawn buggies too. It was bigger than we thought and very informative. Then we went to have a bite to eat at the cute diner, everything was great and everyone was so nice. The Heritage Village was not really open, school kids were having a day there, but we got to walk around the grounds and there are a lot of buildings! We will be back to see them next time we are in the area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEAMINGTON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The inside museum is awesome. Not only old cars, but clothing and a 50's diner. The outside has old houses a, stoe and barber shop that are fun to tour with a docent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canadian Transportation Museum & Heritage Village also viewed

 

Been to Canadian Transportation Museum & Heritage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadian Transportation Museum & Heritage Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.