We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant

Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant
169 Landsdowne Ave, Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
+1 519-733-2459
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Kingsville
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in Kingsville's historic train station, Mettawas Station provides a relaxed atmosphere with its historic charm, to dine or just enjoy a cocktail. With the Canada Chrysler Greenway passing next to the building, trail enthusiasts can stop enroute and enjoy a bite to eat. Executive Chef Anthony uses local seasonal ingredients in his menu which is filled with appetizers, pastas, steaks, seafood and much more. All menu items are prepared with and Italian Mediterranean flare. Pair the food with a local wine from our list, a cold craft beer or a tasty cocktail and you will have a pleased palate. Don't forget to save room for dessert as well and a cappuccino or espresso! We look froward to seeing you soon!
Kingsville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have only been here twice despite living in Kingsville. The food was wonderful on each visit. A wonderful place to eat and meet with friends!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    24
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Discovered this place only because someone invited me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Was invited by someone who knew the chef/owner. First. Time meal was great... Returned with wife and had same experience.
Simple and good. Meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEAMINGTON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Historice Railroad Station Converted to a Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The best in the area for dining. Especially the outside space. The inside is restored Station. The food was great

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, love the atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We alway recommend the Mettawas Station to the many guests that stay at our B&B thebellhouse.ca . We can highly recommend because we go out to the Mettawas at least once a month. We love the food and the atmosphere and they can alway accomodate a fantastic gluten intolerant client.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hidden off the main drag, but well worth the diversion. Warm. cosy, friendly place in an old train station. Staff super friendly, nice selection of great tasting food at reasonable prices. Perfect stop, on our day tour of the local wineries.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.