We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colasanti's Tropical Gardens

Colasanti's Tropical Gardens
1550 Road 3 East, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y-2E5, Canada
519-326-3287
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Kingsville
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great for kids, one of the most popular things to do on a Saturday afternoon
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Too Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Such a neat place, which opened their doors in 1941 and are still providing wonderful attractions today! Well known for their enormous green houses that hold many kinds of plant life, tropical and even cacti. I remember visiting to Colasanti's as a child and now revisiting as an adult the magic is still there. They have a great petting zoo and kiddie rides near the food court. The food court is not your run-of-the-mill food court, but has many local tasty treats! Very exciting for all ages!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    14
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Family friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a function to attend in one of the private rooms. We arrived early and walked around. There were a lot of families enjoying everything they have to offer. They have a large area to eat with lots of seating. There is an amusement area with mini putt, games and rides. Mostly kids stuff. They also have a petting zoo area. We enjoyed walking around the garden centre and saw some really neat plants along with knickknacks. We found everything very reasonably priced. Chicken, potatoes and salad was served at our function, all of it was very good. We really enjoyed Colasanti's. Now we know why it's popular.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Though I don't have any kids, this is definitely a place for those who have young kids. I love gardens and flowers and they certainly have an assortment to see and also buy. Their donuts and apple cider are fabulous especially when they are made fresh. I saw the preview section of their Halloween decor and really wish I could be in town to check out their hay ride and the Halloween attraction as I'm sure they put on a good show.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small zoo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This gardens is a mix of a small zoo, plant sales, gift shop and restaurant. It is best suited to families. There is an entrance fee for the zoo animals and for food to feed the animals. Otherwise the tropical plants are great to see and purchase.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place to spend an afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great for children, lots to see and do. There is also a lot to do under cover in case of rain. Unfortunately what in years gone by was part of the visit and included now costs you. Worth a visit though. Huge array of plants and garden stuff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colasanti's Tropical Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Colasanti's Tropical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colasanti's Tropical Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.